Pathfinder Unchained Variant Multiclassing Question


Rules Questions


I've done several checks through the various rules FAQ threads, but I can't seem to find an answer to this probably simple question:

When it comes to Variant Multiclassing and spell casting classes as the secondary class, how do you handle the spell progression of that class?

Is the spell progression somehow limited, or does the character receive the same spells per level for his total class level?

I may have missed it, but I can't seem to find any answer in the Pathfinder Unchained rules themselves.


you dont gain spells when VMCing except for a single Cantrip as an Oracle, Wizard or Witch


Pathfinder Companion, Maps, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

There is no spell progression for the secondary class. A few of these progressions grant cantrips at a given level, but that is it.


You only gain what's listed, nothing else.


Ah, I see, thanks all for the answers ^_^

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Pathfinder Unchained Variant Multiclassing Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions