Is Xill missing one of its attack?


Rules Questions


Hi, I've already searched about multiattack threads, which most discuss about Eidolon.

Then, I just checked Xill's status chart on d20srd and found this.

Melee short swords +13/+13/+8 (1d6+3/19–20), claw +13 (1d4+3 plus grab), bite +7 (1d3+1 plus paralysis)

Multiweapon Mastery (Ex)

A xill never takes penalties to an attack roll when fighting with multiple weapons, and treats claws as primary attacks even when also wielding weapons.

Since Xill holds 3 short sword, wouldn't it have +13/+8 from primary arm, +13 sword x 2 from secondary arms, +13 claw from the last arm?

Or am I missing something here? Thanks in advance.


Xill only have 2 short swords, not 3.

They should have:
2 attacks with primary short sword (high BAB)
1 attack with offhand short sword
2 claw attacks
and 1 bite attack

Edit: No. They also have a shield, removing one of the claw attacks. So the entry is correct.


Jeraa wrote:

Xill only have 2 short swords, not 3.

They should have:
2 attacks with primary short sword (high BAB)
1 attack with offhand short sword
2 claw attacks
and 1 bite attack

Thanks for the quick reply.

My mistake, but a Xill still misses one claw attack it seems.

Melee short swords +13/+13/+8 (1d6+3/19–20), claw +13 (1d4+3 plus grab), bite +7 (1d3+1 plus paralysis)

Melee short swords +13/+13/+8 (1d6+3/19–20), 2 arms wield shortsword

claw +13 (1d4+3 plus grab), 1 claw, should be 2 claws here

bite +7 (1d3+1 plus paralysis), 1 bite


They also have a shield, which takes up one of their claw attacks.


Didn't notice the shield, my bad.

Read its other attack involving 4 claws, so didn't assume it had a shield in hand. :?

4 claws +13 (1d4+3 plus grab), bite +12 (1d3+3 plus paralysis)


Mirage Wolf wrote:

Didn't notice the shield, my bad.

Read its other attack involving 4 claws, so didn't assume it had a shield in hand. :?

4 claws +13 (1d4+3 plus grab), bite +12 (1d3+3 plus paralysis)

Its AC statistic includes the shield bonus, so it is wielding it. The other attack pattern (4 claws, 1bite) would represent an unarmed xill, in which case you need to lower the AC by 2.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Is Xill missing one of its attack? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.