Bard Spells


Rules Questions


I have a question about the Bard spells...
most info i see is from 2011 or around that time frame...

I have a Level 1 Bard Archaeologist...
CHA 18
I know about the bonus for casting,
Whats not clear to me is Known spells.

With a CHA of 18 do i only know 4 Level 0 spells, and 2 1st level spells? or do i learn more from the CHA bonus?

Thanks


1 person marked this as a favorite.

You can cast more spells per day with a higher casting stat, but you never know more based on a stat.


No - spontaneous casters like Bards don't gain extra spells known for their casting stat.

Although there is now an item that allows you to add to that list.


You only know a handful of spells as a bard, unfortunately. You have to figure out a role and take spells appropriately. You won't be able to do everything.


Thank you for the fast responses...
You guys rock!


The human favored class bonus allows a bard to add spells to her list of spells known.


Matthew Downie wrote:

No - spontaneous casters like Bards don't gain extra spells known for their casting stat.

Although there is now an item that allows you to add to that list.

Is that expended when you use it? Like a scroll?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Bard Spells All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.