PFS table count and reported tables question


Website Feedback


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

So, i reported 45 games and have 5 games among them with a GM credit +2 mark.
One is telling me "Player has already run scenario at session # 2 of event # xxx."

How much GM credit am i supposed to have?
And what´s the meaning of that line? How does that matter on GM credit?

Technology Manager

The +2 are points allocated to your RP character because you ran a game. There are two forms of GM credit, points allocated to one of your characters because you GMed and table credit, which is just a count of the number of tables you have run. GM ranking is based on the later.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Sorry expressed myself wrongly, didn´t mean the prestige points, meant "GM ranking: +2". That essentially counts as 2 scenarios?

And why am i getting this message "Player has already run scenario at session # 2 of event # xxx." as a GM?
I didn´t apply any of my characters to that, since it´s the second time i ran it, nor did any player play a second time.

Technology Manager

It means it doesn't count towards your GM table rankings (that's independent of applying GM credit towards your characters).


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Why wouldn´t it count towards my GM table ranking?
Was there a new rule i missed or something?
I ran that at two different occasions with different players, as far as i can see it should count.

Technology Manager

Sorry, I was off on the GM ranking (confused it with the bonus prestige points). The GM ranking +2 does, indeed, indicate that it counts as multiple running of the scenario.

The limitation on running the same scenario multiple times only counts towards credit applied towards a character, not GM ranking. The message shows up as an indicator, even if you are not attempting to apply credit to a character for that session. It's more a warning should a VC or VL try to edit the session and add character credit after the fact.

So looking at your account, I see you having run 45 sessions, 5 of which had the +2 GM ranking bonus. This should result in you having 50 tables of credit towards your GM ranking, which is what I'm seeing in your account.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Ah cool, then everything is fine.
Either i didn´t report one or it was eaten up somehow, can´t tell which cuz it´s from january.
Will just report it again.

Also was confused why that message turned up suddenly, but actually it´s a good and helpful reminder!

Thanks for taking the time!

Community / Forums / Paizo / Website Feedback / PFS table count and reported tables question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Website Feedback