2 Technology Guide Questions.


Rules Questions


1) Are the armor and weapons presented in the tech guide default masterwork?

2) Can technological artifacts such as Powered Armor or a Graviton Beam Canon be enchanted like regular equipment.


From my understanding...
1) Yup

2) Yup... but they still remain artifacts.

You can have magically-enhanced technological gear, you just need to follow the standard rules.

A +1 Flaming Burst laser pistol is possible, so can be an Intelligent Powered Armor.


Ok, thanks! I just wanted to check and make sure.


2 more questions.

1). Can the Daylight spell power a Solar Generator

2). Will the armor enhancement energy resistance stack with the natural energy resistance of tech armor, like for example the Inssuit?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
RCM wrote:

2 more questions.

1). Can the Daylight spell power a Solar Generator

2). Will the armor enhancement energy resistance stack with the natural energy resistance of tech armor, like for example the Inssuit?

1) It doesn't work like real daylight versus undead, so I would say no. Daylight doesn't mean it is actual daylight, just a name used on a spell that provides equivalent light to being in daylight.

2) If it doesn't say it stacks, it doesn't as a general rule.

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Where is it written that they are default masterwork? I was checking the technology guide and find nothing about it.


Pathfinder Maps, Pawns Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

I'm with Shar Tahl. I can find no evidence that they are masterwork by default.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / 2 Technology Guide Questions. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.