Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion

Swordbreaker's reveal says to add 1d4-1, with the discard being an additional 1d4+1. Is that correct? I don't think we've seen a minus on a boon before. (Haven't finished S&S yet, though.)

Edit: I'm guessing that it is. I just ran across the Bolas. (Sleeving my box right now.)

I'm assuming that it is correct. 1d#-1 has come up before, typically with bane effects.

My impression is that the Swordbreaker is designed for defense moreso than offense, hence the evade power. Because of that, when you use it for offense, it's a bit worse than the normal, unless you really go all-out with it (recharging), in which case it's like using a normal knife.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Swordbreaker All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion