Wrath of the Righteous FAQ


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game General Discussion

101 to 150 of 151 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next > last >>

Vic Wertz wrote:
Vic Wertz wrote:
Added some rules clarifications about temporarily closing locations.

The last sentence of the resolution has been revised.

Old: If anything causes a character to move to a different location before his attempt is made, he cannot attempt to close a location.

New: If anything causes a character to move before his attempt is made, he may attempt to close his new location, not his previous location.

The FAQ still has this text, which is now inaccurate:

FAQ wrote:
And if something causes you to move to another location before you can make your attempt, bad luck for you.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Good point. Fixed.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Accursed Priest.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Companion, Pathfinder Accessories Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber
Vic Wertz wrote:
The resolution to this entry has been updated. The substantive change is the addition of the sentence "Do what each card requires in the order you set them aside." (Cosmetically, the text has also been recast in the plural.)

Do we keep the part that says "When you reveal a card, it does not leave your hand. When you display a card, it leaves your hand immediately." which was present in the old resolution but seems to be missing from the new one? Without that text the "any other action" in the replacement text doesn't really make sense.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Zaister wrote:
Vic Wertz wrote:
The resolution to this entry has been updated. The substantive change is the addition of the sentence "Do what each card requires in the order you set them aside." (Cosmetically, the text has also been recast in the plural.)
Do we keep the part that says "When you reveal a card, it does not leave your hand. When you display a card, it leaves your hand immediately." which was present in the old resolution but seems to be missing from the new one? Without that text the "any other action" in the replacement text doesn't really make sense.

I have restored the missing text. Thanks!

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added a new issue for Onslaught on Drezen.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Crowe the Mauler.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Heart of the Worldwound.


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Companion, Pathfinder Accessories Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

FAQ entry refers to "Heart of the Worldwould". :)

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Fixed. Thanks!

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Soulshear.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Adjusted The Golden Rule and the sidebar on page 17. (I also modified the resolution to this entry that included the text from that sidebar.)

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Vic Wertz wrote:
Added Crowe the Mauler.

The resolution has been updated to allow the power below the one that previously changed to continue to work properly.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added a rule about "any number" of cards.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Vic Wertz wrote:
Added a rule allowing you to encounter cohorts in a location deck that's closing.

The resolution has been reworded.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Updated Evocation Staff question and answer, adding the bit about discarding it.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Explained that summoned cards can actually summon a lot of other cards.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added rules to resolve cards (such as displayed spells) when the scenario ends before you get to their normal resolution.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added rules about how moving during an encounter affects things that would happen after the encounter and who can help with multi-check encounters.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Vic Wertz wrote:
Added new rules about automatically succeeding at checks.

The resolution has been updated.

Old:
If a power allows you to automatically defeat or acquire a card, you may use it instead of attempting the check. Using such a power counts as succeeding at all checks required to defeat or acquire the card. You may not use such a power on any card that does not have a check to acquire or defeat, or on any card that has a check you're not allowed to succeed at.

New:
If a power allows you to automatically defeat or acquire a card, you may use it instead of attempting the check. Doing so counts as succeeding at all checks and requirements to defeat or acquire the card. You may not use such a power against any card that does not have a check to acquire or defeat, or any card that has a check you’re not allowed to succeed at.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added a clarification about Affecting the Situation.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber
Vic Wertz wrote:
Added a clarification about Affecting the Situation.

In light of the preceding text, I believe the final sentence is wrong. It says:

"But he could not give her a card that allows her to draw a blessing from the box, because after drawing it, she would have to do something else—play the card she just drew—to affect the check."

I believe it should say:

"...because after RECEIVING it, she would have to do something else—play the card she just RECEIVED—to affect the check."

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

I've adjusted the resolution. Thanks!

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Adjusted a rule about dead characters' cards.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Made some clarifications on encountering a card—mainly rearranging info into a more logical sequence.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added The Nahyndrian Mine.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Locust Demon.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Crazed Cultists.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Explained how to optionally retrofit Blasphemy Demon to have the Trigger trait.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Family Tomb.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Cultist of Baphomet, Cultist of Deskari, and Cultist Archer.

If you like, you can also apply the Cultist of Baphomet resolution to the following cards, but if you're playing their Adventure Paths as designed, there's no opportunity for this change to be mechanically relevant:

Cultist (RotR B & C monster)
Skinsaw Cultist (RotR 2 henchman)
Sophini (WotR B villain)

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Amulet of the Planes.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Qlippoth Runestone.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Life Drain.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Pit Gladiator.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Gift of Nocticula and Diurgez Broodlord.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Stole of the Inheritor and Immolation Cloak and Mantle of Faith.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

I modified the FAQ question for Stole of the Inheritor; the answer and resolution are unchanged. (See this post and its followup for details.)

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Stone Golem.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Ivory Labyrinth.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Sacred Prism.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Dark Forest.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added Arueshalae's Fallen role.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Added "you may" to powers on a bunch of characters in the Base Set and Shardra Spirit Guide.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber
Vic Wertz wrote:
Added Arueshalae's Fallen role.

Even though the Resolution correctly quotes the power, the Q for some reason insinuates that Aru's power only works on "local character" (which would also include herself).

101 to 150 of 151 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / General Discussion / Wrath of the Righteous FAQ All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.