Celestial Servant


Rules Questions


Would changing my animal companion into a magical beast through the Celestial Servant feat also modify it's HD and BAB?

Grand Lodge

No. It doesn't get anything not explicitly stated by the feat, so while its type is now Magical Beast, it doesn't actually get any of the Magical Beast traits.


Jolken Jenkins wrote:
Would changing my animal companion into a magical beast through the Celestial Servant feat also modify it's HD and BAB?

FAQ Source

No, all your companion get is the benefits of the Celestial Template and a type change from Animal to a Magic Beast that's still treated like an animal for certain mechanincs.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Celestial Servant All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.