Can a Sacred Fist Warpriest use unchained flurry of blows?


Rules Questions

RPG Superstar Season 9 Top 16

If a class or archetype references an ability lets you use an ability from another class and there exists an unchained version of that class, can you use the unchained version of that ability?

Grand Lodge

Up to your GM. Note that for most cases, the old Flurry is superior to the new one for a Warpriest.

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber
Jeff Merola wrote:
Up to your GM. Note that for most cases, the old Flurry is superior to the new one for a Warpriest.

The sweetness of the new flurry mainly is from the fact that the unchained Monk has full BAB baked into it without the flurry.


So "Officially" no, no class outside of unchained gets anything inside the unchained classes. But as part of the unchained spirit you can do whatever you want with the new features.


Wondered this myself.

Eventually ruled they couldn't as it became inherently worse for warpriest unless you also gave them full BAB as part of it.


If you took a one level dip into warpriest then it would actually be better.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can a Sacred Fist Warpriest use unchained flurry of blows? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.