draconic bloodline claws are full BAB?


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

"These claws are treated as natural weapons, allowing you to make two claw attacks as a full attack action using your full base attack bonus"

ok so does this mean that the sorcerer does not suffer penalty to hit with two weapons or does this mean that he is treated as full bab while using claws attacks?

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

It means that you get two swipes, each of them taking your standard BAB, just like natural weapons, instead of being iterative weapon attacks.


Pathfinder Rulebook Subscriber
Biztak wrote:
ok so does this mean that the sorcerer does not suffer penalty to hit with two weapons or does this mean that he is treated as full bab while using claws attacks?

The former. Natural weapons never suffer a two-weapon fighting penalty, and you don't get treated as full-BAB. It's another way of saying that they are primary natural weapons.

Scarab Sages

Full BAB =/ (BAB=Class Level)


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

ok thanks for the quick responce

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / draconic bloodline claws are full BAB? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.