Tanglefoot Bomb on a prone enemy


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

can a character stand up if hit by a tanglefoot bomb while he was prone? does it increses the dificulty of the strength check, does it gives a penalty to it?


I assume you mean after he fails the Ref save.

Since standing up is not movement as defined by the game, he can stand up. There is nothing that modifies the DC or gives a penalty.

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure, Rulebook Subscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber

I could see a GM ruling that a character failing the reflex save becomes stuck to the ground in a way that prevents him from standing up, but the rules do not specifically say so. So by RAW, he can stand, but not move from his square.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Tanglefoot Bomb on a prone enemy All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.