Rules Clarification on Standard vs Full Attacks


Rules Questions


This should be easy, and I'm fairly certain I know the answer, but for some reason I can't seem to find the source.

I'll use this as an example. A Deinonychus has an attack routine that reads as "2 talons, bite, foreclaws". This is obviously the full attack routine. A standard action attack would be a single talon attack, correct?


A standard attack action would be one of any of those attacks. It does not have to be a talon attack.


Good point. Allow me to clarify. Were it a talon, it would a single talon, not both, correct?


Correct.


And here's your source:

link

Scroll down to Natural attacks, and then to multiple attacks.


Fantastic. Thank you both.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Rules Clarification on Standard vs Full Attacks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.