Ex-Assassin: A redeemed cutthroat?


Rules Questions


Hey y'all! So I was going to run a new one-shot that may possibly expand into an small episodic game for some buddies at work and was planning on focusing on thieves in Daggermark, just using their guild wars as the main plot of the story.

I wanted to make a guild all my own that I was going to entitle the Merry Men of Mialee. Though it sounds like the perfect guild for a Mysterious Avenger or a Hooded Champion, I wanted it to be a bit more unique and be led by a former Assassin.

I know that if a Paladin falls from the path of good and becomes an ex-Paladin he keeps all martial abilities and loses his divine gifts, right? So what about a reformed assassin?

I assume the thing that would make the most sense is he could technically keep all the skills except True Death and Angel of Death, right? Or should it be that he loses all instances of Death Attack and its connected abilities?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Nope, An assassin never loses any abilities at all. Even if they open an orphanage and a shelter for neglected unicorns they still retain all of their training.


dragonhunterq wrote:
Nope, An assassin never loses any abilities at all. Even if they open an orphanage and a shelter for neglected unicorns they still retain all of their training.

That is AWESOME! Thanks for your help stranger!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ex-Assassin: A redeemed cutthroat? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.