aasimar


Pathfinder Society

Grand Lodge

before anyone ask yes i know that its not pfs legal but i have a character that has one exp from before they were banned that i haven't used that i can used to make an aasimar. i just want to know if i can use the angel blooded alternate heritage for one

5/5 5/55/55/5

Eyup


Officially, the character needed to be played as an aasimar and initially notarized by the hosting GM. There was a post about this at the time here on the boards by either John or Mike. Can't recall whom exactly. I' personally, am not such a stickler. However there are those who are.

Sovereign Court

^ Yeah if it wasn't an Aasimar before the cut-off you cannot recreate it into an Aasimar now.

Dark Archive

Tsriel wrote:
Officially, the character needed to be played as an aasimar and initially notarized by the hosting GM. There was a post about this at the time here on the boards by either John or Mike. Can't recall whom exactly. I' personally, am not such a stickler. However there are those who are.

GM credit counted as long as you statted up and notated that the character was an Aasimar.

5/5

No, if you played as an aasimar or tiefling, then you are tiefling or aasimar, does not need to notorized. That might be something for some one who GMed or ran a pregen for one, but a character created and played like that should not need to be notorized.

Sczarni 5/5 5/55/5

Pathfinder Starfinder Society Subscriber

It did need to be notarized. That was made clear.

Otherwise how would you know that character had played as an Aasimar or Tiefling?

5/5

So, if I have a charcter from those races that was made before the decision was made, and am no longer in the area to find the GMs for 1st level was played, can I no longer play my characters? should we be notorizing race on all chronicles in case legal races change?

This doesn't feel like most of the other rules related to a player's character for PFS, and is somewhat confrontational.

4/5 5/5 Venture-Agent, Minnesota—St. Louis Park aka BretI

Notarized, really? I'm kinda curious where you got a registered notary public to mark sheets.

In the case of character being played, you just had to play it as an Aasimar and not rebuilt it as a different race after that.

In the case of 'GM babies' I believe you had to do something to indicate they were Aasimar. I remember a number of people posting in some thread about character (insert number) is an Aasimar. Since I don't have any GM babies, I didn't pay that much attention.


Pretty hard to be notarized if you played it before the announcement went out it that Aasimars were going to be banned. First time I have heard of that ridiculous idea.

Grand Lodge 4/5

Nefreet wrote:

It did need to be notarized. That was made clear.

Otherwise how would you know that character had played as an Aasimar or Tiefling?

No it didn't. It explicitly did not need to be notarized, and only GM credit even needed to have "This is an Aasimar" recorded on it.

Source.

5/5 5/55/55/5

Nefreet wrote:

It did need to be notarized. That was made clear.

Otherwise how would you know that character had played as an Aasimar or Tiefling?

The planar baby birther thread? :)

ow ow ow ow ow ow ow

More seriously

LInky was the only mention of annotation I could find, and that was limited to DMs using dm credit.

5/5 5/55/55/5

1 person marked this as a favorite.
BretI wrote:

Notarized, really? I'm kinda curious where you got a registered notary public to mark sheets.

He was playing the other tiefling

Sczarni 5/5 5/55/5

Pathfinder Starfinder Society Subscriber

Very well.

I remember reading that thread, but I must have stopped sometime before the 14th page.

Prior to that, there had been a thread about the necessity of notarizing.

Grand Lodge 4/5

There had been a thread because people weren't sure, so they were erring on the side of caution.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / aasimar All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.