Natural Attacks and multiple enemies


Rules Questions


Quick rules Quesition as im slightly confused

If a creature had multiple attacks (a giant octopus with 8 tentacles or a Hydra with 5 heads for instance)can it spread these attacks amoungst multiple targets in the same round if in range?

I note that the rules for natural attacks say "Attacks made with natural weapons, such as claws and bites, are melee attacks that can be made against any creature within your reach (usually 5 feet)" but it dosnt actually specify that you can use all attacks on different targets.

or Does this mean they can only hit one target with extra attacks?

RPG Superstar 2013 Top 32

simon hacker wrote:

Quick rules Quesition as im slightly confused

If a creature had multiple attacks (a giant octopus with 8 tentacles or a Hydra with 5 heads for instance)can it spread these attacks amoungst multiple targets in the same round if in range?

I note that the rules for natural attacks say "Attacks made with natural weapons, such as claws and bites, are melee attacks that can be made against any creature within your reach (usually 5 feet)" but it dosnt actually specify that you can use all attacks on different targets.

or Does this mean they can only hit one target with extra attacks?

You can spread out the attacks. But tentacles and grappling and multiple opponents gets a bit confusing.

Sczarni

Pathfinder Starfinder Society Subscriber

It doesn't matter if they're natural or manufactured.

You can share the love.

You can even take one 5 foot step anywhere in between.


Cheers guys, thought so just needed the clarifiction :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Natural Attacks and multiple enemies All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.