Beastmaster's Battle Roar + Wildshape?


Rules Questions


Checking out tripod machine's Beastmaster class, I was interested in it, mainly for the flavour. I was planning on teaming my beastmaster with a friend's skinchanger and I was curious:

"Battle Roar (Ex)

Starting at 5th level, the beastmaster can unleash a powerful cry as a standard action. Any allied animals within 60 feet who can see or hear the beastmaster gains a +1 morale bonus to attack rolls and saves versus fear, while non-allied animals become frightened."

Does the +1 morale bonus apply to Skinchangers/Druids using wildshape? Or only true animals?

Sczarni

Wildshape merely gives Druids the Form of an animal, but they do not actually become the Animal type.

Same goes for any other form they take. It's just a form, not an actual animal/elemental/plant/etc. They gain specific perks from it, but they're still not counted as another subtype/race.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Beastmaster's Battle Roar + Wildshape? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.