"2-weapon fighting"


Rules Questions


Hey all. I had an interesting idea and wanted to see if it is viable and works. My Paladin character usually uses a greatsword so he can use LoH on himself and others. However, it's gotten to the point where I need more AC. I decided to ditch the greatsword, and now my paladin has a long sword, spiked small shield(So I can still use LoH), and armor spikes. According to the rules, I can bash with my spiked shield as a martial weapon, but I lose it's AC bonus for the time being. I can also use my armor spikes as a light weapon, off-handed or main-handed. If I took the two-weapon fighting feat, making my penalties for "dual-wielding" -2/-2, can I smite evil an enemy target, then attack him dual-wielding my main-hand longsword and light weapon off-hand armor spikes while still retaining my light shield's AC bonus?


Yes you can.

Sczarni

Starfinder Charter Superscriber

Yes.


improved shield bash lets you use your shield to bash and keep the AC from it.


Paladins don't exactly have a lot of feats.

Grand Lodge

Another way to get extra attacks while smiting, which I presume is your goal, is to wield a reach weapon and take AoOs.

Dark Archive

You can.

There is some "metaphorical hand" nonsense going on with TWF and armor spikes, but since you are using the Longsword in one hand, with the other using a shield, you have a free "hand" with which to use the armor spikes.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / "2-weapon fighting" All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.