Eldrich Scion bonus spells?


Rules Questions


5 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

So the bonus spells of the Eldrich Scion are a bit confusing, namely the first one.

"At 7th level, an eldritch scion gains the bonus spell from his bloodrager bloodline that is normally gained at 10th level."

The thing is the first bonus spell you get from a bloodrager bloodline comes at level 7, and they don't mean the second one you get at 10 because of the second part.

"He gains the next three bonus spells from his bloodline at 9th, 11th, and 13th levels, respectively."


FAQ'ing this, as it wasn't addressed in the errata, even though a similar thread marked it as having been addressed.


For reference:

Here is the previous thread that states it was addressed in the errata.

And here is Mark Seifter's post on its lack of inclusion in the errata.


Gisher wrote:

For reference:

Here is the previous thread that states it was addressed in the errata.

And here is Mark Seifter's post on its lack of inclusion in the errata.

Yet he gave no information on what the proposed fix was so we can at least play the archetype reasonably?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Eldrich Scion bonus spells? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.