Eye for Talent and Bladebound


Rules Questions


Does eye for talent apply to a bladebound magus' black blade?


It wouldn't in my game. Eye for talent means that said human looks at all of the things and says I want this one, it looks strong.

Eye for Talent excerpt:
Humans have great intuition for hidden potential. They gain a +2 racial bonus on Sense Motive checks. In addition, when they acquire an animal companion, bonded mount, cohort, or familiar, that creature gains a +2 bonus to one ability score of the character's choice.

A black blade is just an intelligent (bad-ass) sword, that in my games usually finds the magus. Also, it isn't an Animal Companion, bonded mount, cohort or familiar. It is a smart sword.


Stikye wrote:

Also, it isn't an Animal Companion, bonded mount, cohort or familiar. It is a smart sword.

This


Alright, thanks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Eye for Talent and Bladebound All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.