Is splash weapon mastery a legal PFS feat and is it worth it for a bomb concentrated alchemist?
Yes it is legal and I would say absolutely take it for a bomb concentrated alchemist.
1)Your range already isn't amazing so only taking -1 instead of -2 on additional range increments is awesome.
2)You would be surprised at how often that "one more square" can include another enemy you otherwise would be unable to hit.
3)moving the miss square by one can avoid or minimize team damage on a poor roll or even include different enemies in the splash.
Honestly, nothing not to like here!
Thanks for the great advice you seem to know alchemists you wouldn't have a guide or a character build for a bomber alchemist would you?
I don't have a guide and I am not sure about the familiar. I have never actually played an alchemist myself. I do however have a good friend who LOVES alchemists for PFS and this is all based off of the many many games I have played with him.
This page here will tell you if it is legal or not for PFS play:
This page here will give you an optimization guide for a lot of different classes. These guides are for non-PFS games, so you'll have to look up on the PFS Additional Resources page to determine if a specific feat or rule is legal for your PFS character:
It looks like there are two guides out there for alchemists. You can also use the search function on these boards or Google to look for alchemist builds. I also recommend using the Trait Guide for your two traits. Remember to check the PFS Additional Resources page to see if a trait is PFS legal.