Subdomains and prerequisites


Rules Questions


Do subdomains count as fulfilling the requirement of having the base domain?
For example would a cleric with the caves or metal subdomain count as fulfilling the prerequisite of having the earth domain?

There is a new feat that I have not found online yet, with the prerequisite of having the Air, earth, fire or water domain or blessing.

And if the subdomain doesn't work, would having the feat that gives you access to a minor blessing or a 1st level domain power fulfill the prereq?

- War blessing gives you access to minor blessings
- believer's boon gives the 1st level domain power of one domain
Both do not have a special line about counting for prereqs, that other feats have.
- Element channel (not the old elemental channel) is the feat with the prereq in question.
All from the ACG.


If you have subdomain then you still have the main domain. You just have a different version of it.


wraithstrike wrote:
If you have subdomain then you still have the main domain. You just have a different version of it.

Thanks.

And on the other two, I guess that's a no?

Because having a second elemental domain/blessing would allow me to choose which kind of damage the element channel deals.


The other two do not qualify you.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Thanks again.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Subdomains and prerequisites All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.