Xotani The Firebleeder (burn)

Rules Questions

"Burn (Ex)

In addition to dealing 4d8 fire damage to creatures that hit it with natural attacks and catching them on fire, the Firebleeder's heat can melt or char weapons; any weapon that strikes Xotani is allowed a DC 36 Fortitude save to avoid destruction. The save DC is Constitution-based."

The part where any weapon that strikes him, does this apply to magic weapons. It seems strange that it would be a flat DC to destroy a weapon that has hardness and alot of hp.

Just want to check that i'm reading this correct before I destroy a fighter's 100,000 gold sword.

Yes. Any weapon is any weapon. I believe attended objects can use their possessor's saves in place of their own, but that's about it.

He's a Spawn of Rovagug. He's the living amalgamation of a volcano. Anything non-artifact is in danger of becoming slag.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Xotani The Firebleeder (burn) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.