Question on stunning fist


Rules Questions


Taking a monk archtype that replaces stunning fist as a bonus feat at first level (such as flowing monk) if I were to take the feat later after meeting the pre-requisites for it - would I still get uses per day as a monk or would it act like a non monk taking the feat?

Scarab Sages

You are still a monk, and the special rules for Stunning Fist are in the feat description, not the class description. If you take the feat at a later time using a feat, you still follow the improved use per day.


Agreed, though I'm not convinced that taking Stunning Fist as a feat choice is a good use of feat, but diff'rent strokes for diff'rent folks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Question on stunning fist All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.