here comes the flood question


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

I know ive seen this asked before, but I don't remember what was said and cant find it anymore on here, but in here comes the flood, it says put the bottom 1d4 cards from a random location deck, what about closed locations or locations with nothing left, does it still factor those in for random, and thus you could get lucky and it hit a location already empty or closed, or does it only eat from locations with cards?


There is a thread about it here. But in short yes closed and empty locations count.


Har. This would have definitely made my run-through of Here Comes the Flood a bit less hectic, as I adopted the less-favorable interpretation. For the record, I still won 6-4 by burning blessings and allies whenever possible to take extra explores. It was a very near thing regardless, as Magga was rolling big on the locations she cleared legitimately in the early going. Made for a very fast round. I think it was over in less than 12 turns, but I knew that my target number was five allies for a 2-character game, and I grabbed that about three turns before the location decks ran out.

Ultimately, I think it may have given Magga two pulls she wasn't entitled to, and shaved at least 3-4 turns off the scenario. So, you can win the harder way, at least with just two characters, but I'm glad I don't have to.

Incidentally, this does make a lot more sense in light of the scenario card's assumption that you'll likely see the Blessings deck exhaust before the location decks. With the tougher interpretation, that's virtually impossible.


Fehzz wrote:
Incidentally, this does make a lot more sense in light of the scenario card's assumption that you'll likely see the Blessings deck exhaust before the location decks. With the tougher interpretation, that's virtually impossible.

Even with the correct interpretation, it's virtually impossible. I've played this scenario with all player counts up to five and the blessings deck has never been near running out.

Sovereign Court RPG Superstar 2011 Top 32

Note that there is really very little reason to bother closing locations in this scenario. It doesn't hurt you but it's not worth spending resources on.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / here comes the flood question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion