Glitterdust


Rules Questions


Hi guys,
Is the -40 from glitterdust to stealth for invisible creatures only for the duration of the spell? ie The 1 round/lvl duration?

Just trying to figure out how to deal with creatures that can turn invisible at will that have high ACs.

Liberty's Edge

When the spell ends, the invisible creature is precisely as it was before the spell was cast.


The -40 to stealth checks is for all creatures in the area, invisible or not. It lasts the entire duration of the spell (1r/lvl) regardless of whether the target is also blinded.

It doesn't matter if the target turns invisible after the spell is cast, they will still remain outlined in glitter for the duration (unless dispelled).


Nothing wrote:


It doesn't matter if the target turns invisible after the spell is cast, they will still remain outlined in glitter for the duration (unless dispelled).

not so sure about this part: after all glitterdust creates a cover of glitter on the subject...so they can be see as an object on it, just like a sword or an hat.

A new invisibility should cover all the creature, included what it's bringin whit it.

if I'm wrong please let me see how :)


folletrap wrote:
if I'm wrong please let me see how :)

The glitterdust sparkles for the duration of the spell and can't be removed.

Let's see it like this:
Imagine someone that is invisible. He takes from the floor a big lantern. He makes himself invisible again. He still will be the source of light provided from the lantern.

Imagine glitterdust like this:
sparkling diamond
Even if the diamond itself it's invisible, the sparkling is not.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Glitterdust All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.