Druid Domain casting + PrC advancement.


Rules Questions


so does my Domain casting advance with PrC spellcasting advancement?
as a druid the domain casting comes from Nature Bond rather than as a part of spell casting...and nature bond doesn't get advanced by PrC?

The Exchange

Sandbox wrote:

so does my Domain casting advance with PrC spellcasting advancement?

as a druid the domain casting comes from Nature Bond rather than as a part of spell casting...and nature bond doesn't get advanced by PrC?
PRD - Nature Bond wrote:
The first is a close tie to the natural world, granting the druid one of the following cleric domains: Air, Animal, Earth, Fire, Plant, Water, or Weather. When determining the powers and bonus spells granted by this domain, the druid's effective cleric level is equal to her druid level. A druid that selects this option also receives additional domain spell slots, just like a cleric. She must prepare the spell from her domain in this slot and this spell cannot be used to cast a spell spontaneously.
PRD - Domain wrote:
A cleric gains one domain spell slot for each level of cleric spell she can cast, from 1st on up.

You would get the domain spell slots but not the domain powers.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Druid Domain casting + PrC advancement. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.