>>Ask *Mark Seifter* All Your Questions Here!<<


Off-Topic Discussions

4,201 to 4,250 of 6,818 << first < prev | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | next > last >>
Paizo Employee Designer

N N 959 wrote:
Mark Seifter wrote:


So here's the deal there:

Bob isn't using TWF and has out two weapons, longsword and shortsword. He wants to switch around with them for his iteratives without getting extra attacks. Sure, he can do that. But once you're using TWF, you have to separate your attacks between on-hand and off-hand rigidly because if you could still mix and match as you please, then you could take 100% (or 100% - 1 if there was a requirement to use each once) of the attacks with your awesomer weapon and never even use the other, just claiming to be TWFing to get double the attacks.

First, thanks for answering.

Second, I'm still confused. I understand that using TWF creates the primary/off-hand designation. The part I'm confused about is why someone with a BAB of +6 can't do this:

Primary / Off-hand / TWF(Off-Hand).

Perhaps another way to ask is if there is a rule that says the iterative attacks cannot be made with an off-hand?

Once you have the distinction, you don't get to do the swapping thing, for the reason I said above. Think about it this way. Suppose I have 16 BAB and have a broken dagger in my on-hand and my off-hand is a +5 vorpal god-slaying kukri. If I could still do mix-and-match like you suggest, then I would be able to do the following with TWF, ITWF, and GTWF:

Primary broken dagger at 16 BAB / Secondary god-slaying kukri at 11 BAB / Secondary god-slaying kukri at 6 BAB / Secondary god-slaying kukri at 1 BAB / TWF (god-slaying kukri) / ITWF (god-slaying kukri) / GTWF (god-slaying kukri).

Thus, I would be making 6 attacks with the actual weapon held in my off-hand instead of the 4 attacks with the actual weapon I would normally get.

If you wanted to get the routine you asked for (Primary at 6 BAB / Off-hand at 1 BAB / TWF with off-hand), just switch which weapon you've declared primary and off-hand.


Mark Seifter wrote:
Once you have the distinction, you don't get to do the swapping thing, for the reason I said above.

But technically doesn't someone make that distinction as soon as someone wields two weapons, whether they use TWF or not?

PRD wrote:
One-Handed: A one-handed weapon can be used in either the primary hand or the off hand. Add the wielder's Strength bonus to damage rolls for melee attacks with a one-handed weapon if it's used in the primary hand, or 1/2 his Strength bonus if it's used in the off hand.

So even if I have two daggers and only use iterative attacks, it seems the rules still require I pick one as the primary and the other as the off-hand.

When I look at the iterative attacks, I don't see any restriction based on primary/off-hand.

PRD wrote:
If you get multiple attacks because your base attack bonus is high enough, you must make the attacks in order from highest bonus to lowest. If you are using two weapons, you can strike with either weapon first. If you are using a double weapon, you can strike with either part of the weapon first.

So here, I can strike with either weapon first, which suggests I can strike with either weapon second, which I think agrees with what you're saying.

So is the FAQ based on the actual TWF section?

PRD- Two Weapon Fighting wrote:
If you wield a second weapon in your off hand, you can get one extra attack per round with that weapon. You suffer a –6 penalty with your regular attack or attacks with your primary hand and a –10 penalty to the attack with your off hand when you fight this way.

Boy, I suppose if I turn the page at 90 degrees and squint my eyes, I can kinda see where the FAQ is pulling this from, but I'm hoping there is some other rule that I couldn't find. While I can concede the implication that there has to be at least one attack with the primary weapon, I admit that I don't read this rule as saying that the off-hand can only make the off-hand attack and no other attack.

Quote:
Thus, I would be making 6 attacks with the actual weapon held in my off-hand instead of the 4 attacks with the actual weapon I would normally get.

I get this part. I understand how Paizo doesn't want someone gaming the system by putting the Quisinart in their off-hand. I also don't have a problem with the FAQ establishing this, regardless of how the rules read. However, I was expecting that the ruling in the FAQ was clearly established by the rules and when I couldn't find it, I figured I was missing something.


If you're not 2wf then both your hands are primary. Main hands and off-hands ONLY EXIST durring 2wf.
So if you have 2 daggers and 6 bab you can make 1 attack with both daggers and you get full str on both of them, since you don't have any off-hand.


Chess Pwn wrote:

If you're not 2wf then both your hands are primary. Main hands and off-hands ONLY EXIST durring 2wf.

So if you have 2 daggers and 6 bab you can make 1 attack with both daggers and you get full str on both of them, since you don't have any off-hand.
PRD wrote:
One-Handed: A one-handed weapon can be used in either the primary hand or the off hand. Add the wielder's Strength bonus to damage rolls for melee attacks with a one-handed weapon if it's used in the primary hand, or 1/2 his Strength bonus if it's used in the off hand.

If I am wielding two weapons, I have to designate one as primary and the other as off-hand because that designation determines the damage modifiers. It does not matter if I actually use TWF or not. Both hands cannot be primary, even if I do nothing but use BAB based attacks.


Hey Mark, How does having 2 sources of the same class work?

Like a fighter 3 brawler 1, does he count as fighter 4 for things like weapon specialization or is he a fighter 3 and fighter 1?

A monk 7 and it's IUS combined with Brawler or Iorian Paladin or Order of the Hammer Cavalier that count as Monk for IUS progression, would it have a 1d8 punch and a 1d6 punch or would they combine to reach the 1d10 punch?


N N 959 wrote:
Chess Pwn wrote:

If you're not 2wf then both your hands are primary. Main hands and off-hands ONLY EXIST durring 2wf.

So if you have 2 daggers and 6 bab you can make 1 attack with both daggers and you get full str on both of them, since you don't have any off-hand.
PRD wrote:
One-Handed: A one-handed weapon can be used in either the primary hand or the off hand. Add the wielder's Strength bonus to damage rolls for melee attacks with a one-handed weapon if it's used in the primary hand, or 1/2 his Strength bonus if it's used in the off hand.
If I have two weapons, I have to designate one as primary and the other as off-hand because that designation determines the damage modifiers. It does not matter if I actually use TWF or not.

No, you don't. If you have 2 weapons and aren't 2wf then they are both primary. No 2wf you have 2 primaries. with 2wf, you NOW have an off-hand and you only have an off hand during the 2wf routine, then you're back to having 2 primary hands.


Hey Mark,
How does counting as a class work for magic items and feats?
Like Banner of the Ancient Kings on an Exemplar Brawler or Evangelist Cleric?
Monk Robes on Iorian Paladin or Order of the Hammer Cavalier that count as Monk for IUS progression?
Shapeshifting Hunter and Feral Hunter's wildshape?

Do these all do nothing because they're not specifically called out? Or do they work since they count as that class for the abilities being used.


I am not sure what the disconnect is, but read the actual rule I quoted.

PRD wrote:
One-Handed: A one-handed weapon can be used in either the primary hand or the off hand. Add the wielder's Strength bonus to damage rolls for melee attacks with a one-handed weapon if it's used in the primary hand, or 1/2 his Strength bonus if it's used in the off hand.

The rules are clearly telling us that you have a primary hand and an off-hand and that determines what your damage modifier is. TWF has nothing do with this requirement.

Or let me put it another way,

Level 6 fighter with a 14 STR wields a dagger and a shortsword and attacks with the shortsword and then the dagger once. What is the damage modifier for each attack and how do we determine it?

Grand Lodge

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure, Rulebook Subscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber

All that rule tells you is that you can use the one-handed weapon in the off-hand. It doesn't say you take off-hand penalties outside of two-weapon fighting. The only time off-hand attacks come up is in the two-weapon fighting rules.


TriOmegaZero wrote:
All that rule tells you is that you can use the one-handed weapon in the off-hand. It doesn't say you take off-hand penalties outside of two-weapon fighting. The only time off-hand attacks come up is in the two-weapon fighting rules.

Level 6 fighter with a 14 STR wields a dagger and a shortsword and attacks with the shortsword and then the dagger once. What is the damage modifier for each attack and how do we determine it?

Grand Lodge

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure, Rulebook Subscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber

If my 6th level Fighter attacks with his shortsword, and then with his dagger, both attacks are with the primary hand. The off-hand only comes into play if he tries to gain that extra attack. Both attacks are at full Str bonus.


So to clarify, gather power/supercharge and infusion specialization reduce the cost of composite blast and metakinesis, correct?


Pathfinder Companion, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Infusion specialization only reduces the cost of infusion wild talents. It has no effect on composite blasts or metakinesis, since those aren't infusion wild talents. Gather power reduces the cost of the entire blast, including composite blasts and metakinesis.


TriOmegaZero wrote:
Both attacks are at full Str bonus.

Well, if that's true then the disconnect is on my end. And on further review I believe you are correct.

EDIT:
And thank you Chess Pwn for correcting my ignorance on something basic.


TriOmegaZero wrote:
If my 6th level Fighter attacks with his shortsword, and then with his dagger, both attacks are with the primary hand. The off-hand only comes into play if he tries to gain that extra attack. Both attacks are at full Str bonus.

Well I would go further and say that BOTH primary and off-hand terms only apply within 2WF, outside of that there is no such think as off-hand OR primary hand... Just normal attacks, and "hands" only matter as far as what you are using to wield a given weapon for a given attack (and Paizo has been liberal in allowing grip/weapon switching).

As far as weapon swapping within 2WF, IMHO switching weapon per se isn't/shouldn't be banned: drawing multiple throwing weapons for one case, for another simply drawing multiple new weapons for each iterative pair of main/off-hand (for preference, or if first weapon is destroyed/disarmed by target etc). The concern should simply be not using the same "main hand" weapon (and hand wielding that weapon) for "off hand" attacks, because the crux of 2WF concept is that main/off hand are different weapons (and hands). Note Two Weapon Rend Feat as prime case.

But a Axe/Shield/Gauntlet(hand previously holding Axe)/Shield 2WF routine isn't disturbing any of that, and should be allowed.
Honestly, part of the problem is that Paizo has been so extremely liberal on ruling about grip/weapon switching in the first place,
e.g. nothing otherwise would stop you from physically swapping weapons around from hand to hand, so then they issue this ruling
which feels heavy handed yet appears necessary to Paizo because nothing else would prevent situations they don't want.
(IMHO the ruling can be relaxed a bit, simply to prevent same weapons/hand being used for primary/off, but not preventing new weapons being used for different iteratives)

Liberty's Edge

can you guys help with PFS to get all the newer module line approved for PFS play?


Dragon78 wrote:
So to clarify, gather power/supercharge and infusion specialization reduce the cost of composite blast and metakinesis, correct?

Infusion specialization will work on infusions applied to simple blast or composite blast.

Gather power & supercharge will work on composite blasts, even with those modifed by metakinesis.

It's important to total up all the individual costs and discounts first AND THEN apply the gather power/supercharge discount last as it applies to whole blast cost, unlike the component specializations.

Form + Substance Infusion cost - Infusion Specialization
+ Composite blast cost - Composite Specialization
+ Metakinesis cost - Metakinetic Master (if applicable)
----------
Subtotal Burn Cost
- Gather Power (1) or Supercharge (2)
----------
Final Burn Cost

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure, Rulebook Subscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber
N N 959 wrote:
Well, if that's true then the disconnect is on my end. And on further review I believe you are correct.

It's not exactly obvious at first blush. I almost agreed with you at first until I took the time to examine the text.


TriOmegaZero wrote:
N N 959 wrote:
Well, if that's true then the disconnect is on my end. And on further review I believe you are correct.
It's not exactly obvious at first blush. I almost agreed with you at first until I took the time to examine the text.

The problem is that I've been playing low level PFS for so long that all the multi-weapon melee attacks I see are subject to the .5 STR modifier. So I had a disconnect with the actual BAB attacks which do get full STR.


Couple more questions:

1. This has been argued to death locally. Is Dazing Spell mind-affecting? Right now, RAW, it appears not to be, so it's possible to daze stuff like animated objects (even though I've seen several GMs argue against this and outright not allow it, saying that Daze is mind-affecting). Should the Daze condition really be mind-affecting?

2. Another one that has been argued to death: Are all fear effects mind-affecting? For example,

PFS Scenario: Heresy of Man Part III:
Pipes of Terror

are not mind-affecting, so could instill fear in robots.


2 people marked this as a favorite.

Do not be afraid.
All will be assimilated.
Resistance is futile.


Yiroep wrote:

Couple more questions:

1. This has been argued to death locally. Is Dazing Spell mind-affecting? Right now, RAW, it appears not to be, so it's possible to daze stuff like animated objects (even though I've seen several GMs argue against this and outright not allow it, saying that Daze is mind-affecting). Should the Daze condition really be mind-affecting?

2. Another one that has been argued to death: Are all fear effects mind-affecting? For example,
** spoiler omitted **
are not mind-affecting, so could instill fear in robots.

People who think all dazing effects are mind affecting might want to consider dazing assault or the ankylosaurus amongst many other things which apply it. The daze condition isn't mind affecting on its own and there is literally no rules support to say it is. Doesn't mean Paizo wont faqrratta it of course.

The Fear FAQ makes all uses of Intimidate mind affecting fear effects but doesn't say all instance of Fear are mind affecting.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

Is it springtime in Seattle yet?

Do you have any spring habits, or rituals?

Paizo Employee Designer

5 people marked this as a favorite.

This week, we've marked "Does an alchemist drinking an extract provoke an attack of opportunity" as No FAQ Required, stating:

PDT wrote:
No FAQ required. Drinking extracts provokes attacks of opportunity just like drinking a potion.


Linked to that question, can an alchemist drink an extract defensively in the same way a caster can cast defensively?


andreww wrote:
Linked to that question, can an alchemist drink an extract defensively in the same way a caster can cast defensively?

No, you can't drink a potion defensively and the extract is just like drinking a potion.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

What does a weekend look like for you, Mark?

Shadow Lodge

Quote:
As a standard action, the kineticist can unleash a kinetic blast at a single target up to a range of 30 feet. She must have at least one hand free to aim the blast (or one prehensile appendage, if she doesn't have hands).

Would a werebat-kin Skinwalker be able to use their kinetic blast in bat shape? Bat's wings are literally their hands.


Mr. Mark Seifter,

Another Transformational question. In the past class or prestige class progression has allowed characters to change creature type. Examples: Planar Oracle, Empyreal Knight, Knight of the Sepulcher, etc. and 3.5 has a bit of larger history.

If instead of class/prestige class progression, what if an overlay system ala mythic was used or an exchange for feats like Variant Multiclassing?

Which would you prefer and what, if any, thoughts come to mind to implement this system?

The Exchange

What happens if I start playing Eyes of the Ten, but have a level 13 chronicle waiting for my character?

I have a character at level 12 that I want to play Eyes of the Ten with. I am also planning to run Rasputin Must Die (sanctioned for level 13-15).

Must I play Eyes first? What happens if I run Rasputin Must Die , assign the GM credit to my level 12 character, then start playing Eyes?

Paizo Employee Designer

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Chess Pwn wrote:

Hey Mark, How does having 2 sources of the same class work?

Like a fighter 3 brawler 1, does he count as fighter 4 for things like weapon specialization or is he a fighter 3 and fighter 1?

A monk 7 and it's IUS combined with Brawler or Iorian Paladin or Order of the Hammer Cavalier that count as Monk for IUS progression, would it have a 1d8 punch and a 1d6 punch or would they combine to reach the 1d10 punch?

I think technically it only stacks if it says it does, but I usually let it stack anyway in home games. Can't count the same class level twice though, of course (like with attempts to use those animal companion feats in combination with gaining an animal companion to double count levels of the companion class).

Paizo Employee Designer

Chess Pwn wrote:

Hey Mark,

How does counting as a class work for magic items and feats?
Like Banner of the Ancient Kings on an Exemplar Brawler or Evangelist Cleric?
Monk Robes on Iorian Paladin or Order of the Hammer Cavalier that count as Monk for IUS progression?
Shapeshifting Hunter and Feral Hunter's wildshape?

Do these all do nothing because they're not specifically called out? Or do they work since they count as that class for the abilities being used.

It probably depends on whether it names the class and whether the class has wording to make it count (for instance, monk's robes names the class monk only, but brawler specifically calls out counting as monk for items that ask for monk class levels). I'd potentially allow exceptions in a home game on a case-by-case basis.

Paizo Employee Designer

Qstor wrote:
can you guys help with PFS to get all the newer module line approved for PFS play?

The Design Team's not involved with that. Your thanks should your wish be granted should go to John, Linda, and Tonya. I actually do sit in on the weekly PFS meetings and occasionally provide minor advice on design team stuff, but that's it. I'm sure it's on their wall of cards (they have a wall of dozens and dozens of note cards with necessary tasks on it).

Paizo Employee Designer

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Yiroep wrote:

Couple more questions:

1. This has been argued to death locally. Is Dazing Spell mind-affecting? Right now, RAW, it appears not to be, so it's possible to daze stuff like animated objects (even though I've seen several GMs argue against this and outright not allow it, saying that Daze is mind-affecting). Should the Daze condition really be mind-affecting?

2. Another one that has been argued to death: Are all fear effects mind-affecting? For example,
** spoiler omitted **
are not mind-affecting, so could instill fear in robots.

Daze isn't necessarily mind-affecting. It's a weird place, but bestiary says "All fear attacks are mind-affecting fear effects."

Paizo Employee Designer

captain yesterday wrote:

Is it springtime in Seattle yet?

Do you have any spring habits, or rituals?

Astronomically, it isn't technically spring until the 19th, but it's springy here, I'd say. I don't necessarily have special spring habits, but I do eventually switch from winter khakis to shorts at some point each spring. Do you have any spring rituals? I find the idea interesting, even though I don't have any myself.

Paizo Employee Designer

Chemlak wrote:
What does a weekend look like for you, Mark?

If we have a logistics success, Linda and I have a session on Saturday with our MIT gaming group using VoIP for Jade Regent or Curse of the Crimson Throne (the group has players around the globe at this point, including one player who really LARPed Jade Regent by moving to Vietnam, and only one person still in Boston). On Sunday, we often hang out with a friend from MIT who works at Microsoft, playing a variety of games although lately Wrath of the Righteous adventure card game (which we beat on Superbowl Sunday). Other than that, I often watch TV while possibly reading the messageboard if it's not too demoralizing at the time or possibly looking at something else. I like to do two things at once.

Paizo Employee Designer

Sammy T wrote:
Quote:
As a standard action, the kineticist can unleash a kinetic blast at a single target up to a range of 30 feet. She must have at least one hand free to aim the blast (or one prehensile appendage, if she doesn't have hands).
Would a werebat-kin Skinwalker be able to use their kinetic blast in bat shape? Bat's wings are literally their hands.

Linda is a big fan of bats and we have a bat book and some other bat references. Looking it up, it appears their wings aren't prehensile, so seems like no.

Paizo Employee Designer

The NPC wrote:

Mr. Mark Seifter,

Another Transformational question. In the past class or prestige class progression has allowed characters to change creature type. Examples: Planar Oracle, Empyreal Knight, Knight of the Sepulcher, etc. and 3.5 has a bit of larger history.

If instead of class/prestige class progression, what if an overlay system ala mythic was used or an exchange for feats like Variant Multiclassing?

Which would you prefer and what, if any, thoughts come to mind to implement this system?

I think that a VMCish overlay is a promising way to do prestige classes in general, and have thought so since working on Unchained. It might not give a lot of those transformations though as they tend to be capstones of the class, which don't translate well to granting via VMC in a game where feats vs VMC are both possible, so for transformation in particular, an overlay where everyone gets it is probably a better bet.

Paizo Employee Designer

Ralph Cauthorn wrote:

What happens if I start playing Eyes of the Ten, but have a level 13 chronicle waiting for my character?

I have a character at level 12 that I want to play Eyes of the Ten with. I am also planning to run Rasputin Must Die (sanctioned for level 13-15).

Must I play Eyes first? What happens if I run Rasputin Must Die , assign the GM credit to my level 12 character, then start playing Eyes?

While I have a personal opinion as a former VL, that question is not in my purview as a designer, and I feel that if I answer it, someone will use my answer as an argument from authority anyway, so I shouldn't.


Mark Seifter wrote:
Sammy T wrote:
Quote:
As a standard action, the kineticist can unleash a kinetic blast at a single target up to a range of 30 feet. She must have at least one hand free to aim the blast (or one prehensile appendage, if she doesn't have hands).
Would a werebat-kin Skinwalker be able to use their kinetic blast in bat shape? Bat's wings are literally their hands.
Linda is a big fan of bats and we have a bat book and some other bat references. Looking it up, it appears their wings aren't prehensile, so seems like no.

or one prehensile appendage, if she doesn't have hands

The feet would work.


Silly question, you can not stealth during a Spring Attack can you? I thought there was a FAQ for that, but I can not find it for the life of me. Hope you are doing well.


Pathfinder Companion, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Hey, Mark, I was looking at the metamorph, which I really wanted to play, and I noticed that it doesn't seem to trade away Brew Potion, but since you don't have extracts to use it with, it seems pretty unhelpful to have unless you're multiclassing, since you can't use Spellcraft to bypass spell prerequisites for potions. Any suggestions as to how to handle this?

Sovereign Court

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion Subscriber
Luthorne wrote:
Hey, Mark, I was looking at the metamorph, which I really wanted to play, and I noticed that it doesn't seem to trade away Brew Potion, but since you don't have extracts to use it with, it seems pretty unhelpful to have unless you're multiclassing, since you can't use Spellcraft to bypass spell prerequisites for potions. Any suggestions as to how to handle this?

If you play one in PFS, you'll get Extra Bombs instead. That would be far more useful for your metamorph!

...maybe someone should update that particular PFS rule. ^_^


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Companion, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber
Kalindlara wrote:
Luthorne wrote:
Hey, Mark, I was looking at the metamorph, which I really wanted to play, and I noticed that it doesn't seem to trade away Brew Potion, but since you don't have extracts to use it with, it seems pretty unhelpful to have unless you're multiclassing, since you can't use Spellcraft to bypass spell prerequisites for potions. Any suggestions as to how to handle this?

If you play one in PFS, you'll get Extra Bombs instead. That would be far more useful for your metamorph!

...maybe someone should update that particular PFS rule. ^_^

No, I'm pretty sure it's exactly as useful for a metamorph. ;p


Hi Mark! I have two quick questions about Automatic Bonus Progression and how it interacts with abilities that grant weapon enhancement bonuses such as Spell Warrior's Enhance Weapons song or the Magic Weapon spell line.

1. What happens if an attuned weapon that has an effective enhancement bonus of +0 (say, a flaming scimitar attuned to a level 6 character) is targeted by a Magic Weapon spell? Does it become a +1 flaming scimitar, or the bonus overlap with the "attunement bonus"?

2. Assuming the enhancement bonus stacks, what happens if an attuned weapon that has an effective enhancement bonus of "-1"* (say, a flaming burst scimitar attuned to a level 6 character) is targeted by a Magic Weapon spell? Does the bonus come into play, or is it effectively "consumed" by the weapon?


Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Companion, Maps, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

Can a Spirit Dancer Medium take the Spirit Focus and Legendary Influence feats?

If so, do they work as well for them as they would for standard Mediums?

Paizo Employee Designer

4 people marked this as a favorite.

Jason actually had us get a FAQ ahead so we could have one this week while he was at GAMA!

FAQ wrote:

Trample: The Trample Universal Monster Rule indicates that the monster is moving around as part of the trample, but it never says how far it can move. How far can a trampling creature move?

A trampling creature can move up to twice its land speed as part of the trample.


Mark Seifter wrote:

Jason actually had us get a FAQ ahead so we could have one this week while he was at GAMA!

FAQ wrote:

Trample: The Trample Universal Monster Rule indicates that the monster is moving around as part of the trample, but it never says how far it can move. How far can a trampling creature move?

A trampling creature can move up to twice its land speed as part of the trample.

Thank you. FAQ Fridays make me happy even when I dIdn't know the question had been asked.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber
Gisher wrote:
Mark Seifter wrote:

Jason actually had us get a FAQ ahead so we could have one this week while he was at GAMA!

FAQ wrote:

Trample: The Trample Universal Monster Rule indicates that the monster is moving around as part of the trample, but it never says how far it can move. How far can a trampling creature move?

A trampling creature can move up to twice its land speed as part of the trample.
Thank you. FAQ Fridays make me happy even when I dIdn't know the question had been asked.

Agreed. And one day we might even get Burrow added to the UMR.

4,201 to 4,250 of 6,818 << first < prev | 80 | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85 | 86 | 87 | 88 | 89 | 90 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Gamer Life / Off-Topic Discussions / >>Ask *Mark Seifter* All Your Questions Here!<< All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.