Plague Event


Rules Questions


The wording of the Plague event in the Ultimate Campaign rules seems unclear to me, especially the part about the plague spreading. Assuming a kingdom failed both of its stability checks and the plague spread to an adjacent hex, would the kingdom then have to make four stability rolls during the next event phase, two for each plagued hex, and then take the the multiple hits to unrest and stability?

Could a kingdom abandon a plagued hex during the edict phase and avoid taking the penalties during the event phase? And even so, would the plague in the abandon hex still spread?

Also, on a side note, the whole plague event seems like it would easily obliterate small kingdoms.


Shameless bump.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Plague Event All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.