PreGen Question.


Pathfinder Society

Grand Lodge

I was reading up on what happens to the Chronicle sheet that I earned playing a LVL4 Pregen. If I am reading it correctly, the XP/PP is not applied until the character I am applying it to ACTUALLY reaches lvl4 correct?

The character that I wanted to apply it to recently hit level 2, due to Thornkeep, but I still can not apply anything from the previous Pregen session for 2 more levels, if I understand what I a reading.

Thanks.

BH

Dark Archive 5/5

that is correct

Sovereign Court 3/5

I had several GMs at Origins this weekend tell me that I could apply my pre-gen chronicle sheet as soon as my character gets into the subtier that I played in (as opposed to the actual level of the pregen).

I can't find anything like that in the Guide or anywhere on this forum.

I'd like some confirmation though, in case I've missed something.

5/5 Venture-Agent, California—San Francisco Bay Area North & East aka Pirate Rob

Page 6 of the OP Guide:

If you play a non-1st-level pregenerated character, you apply the credit to your character as soon as she reaches the level of the pregenerated character played.

You may also opt instead to apply the Chronicle sheets earned with a non-
1st-level pregenerated character to a 1st-level character with the amount of gp gained reduced to 500 gp (or 250 gp for characters using the slow
advancement track).

Sovereign Court 3/5

Pirate Rob wrote:

Page 6 of the OP Guide:

If you play a non-1st-level pregenerated character, you apply the credit to your character as soon as she reaches the level of the pregenerated character played.

You may also opt instead to apply the Chronicle sheets earned with a non-
1st-level pregenerated character to a 1st-level character with the amount of gp gained reduced to 500 gp (or 250 gp for characters using the slow
advancement track).

Indeed. Which is why I can't figure out why I got a different story from multiple DMs this weekend. I wanted to make sure I'm not missing a FAQ or errata or something.

5/5 Venture-Agent, California—San Francisco Bay Area North & East aka Pirate Rob

Probably confusion stemming from GM credit.

If the GM with a low-level character runs any higher tier scenarios that don’t include a subtier for her 1st-level rogue, she takes the lowest subtier Chronicle sheet from that scenario and holds it for her PC. Then, once her PC achieves the appropriate level for that Chronicle sheet, it is
immediately applied.

(page 37)

Sovereign Court 3/5

Makes sense. Thanks.

One more thing...I'm not certain if the order that I'm wanting to apply my chronicles in is legal.

My chronicles (in chronological order) are as follows:
1. The Confirmation with a 1st level character I created
2. Immortal Conundrum with 7th level pregen
3. Library of the Lion with my own character
4. Frostfur Captives with 4th lvl pregen
5. Rise of the Goblin Guild with my own character

Guide to PFS Organized Play Page 6 wrote:
You may also opt instead to apply the Chronicle sheets earned with a non-1st-level pregenerated character to a 1st-level character with the amount of gp gained reduced to 500 gp

Now that I've played 3 sessions at 1st level (but have not played at 2nd level yet) is it too late to apply the Immortal Conundrum chronicle? Or do I instead have to wait until 7th level to apply it?

5/5 Venture-Agent, California—San Francisco Bay Area North & East aka Pirate Rob

It is too late.

Shadow Lodge

The decision on whether to hold the chronicle or bust it down to a first level chronicle must be made at the table, as the GM must initial off on the money you earned.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / PreGen Question. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.