Are the Magic Schools in Inner Sea Magic legal in PFS?


Pathfinder Society


I recently started playing PFS and don't know a lot of the rules. I read through the Additional Resources page for PFS.

http://paizo.com/pathfinderSociety/about/additionalResources

It mentions this book, but doesn't specifically mention these schools. Does this mean that they are allowed or not?


Pathfinder Maps, Pawns Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

From what I understand, the Additional Resources document specifically calls out all the things that are changed or unavailable.

If it says it can't be used, then it can't be used. If it doesn't say anything, then the assumption is that it can.


Ravingdork wrote:

From what I understand, the Additional Resources document specifically calls out all the things that are changed or unavailable.

If it says it can't be used, then it can't be used. If it doesn't say anything, then the assumption is that it can.

Actually it lists what can be used so if it doesn't list it isn't legal

The Exchange 5/5 Venture-Agent, Kentucky—Lexington

Dread Knight wrote:
it lists what can be used so if it doesn't list it isn't legal

+1


Pathfinder Maps, Pawns Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

Well, I play organized games once a year and have looked at those documents like, twice, I think.

So, yeah, I'm hardly an expert.


Additional Resources is a Whitelist: The stuff that's listed is legit, anything not listed is out. The entry for Inner Sea Magic does not include the schools. So, they're out.


Um...

Guys...

It is both. Lol... It is a blacklist AND a whitelist. It just depends on which books you are looking at.

The core books are all blacklist based.... meaning the additional resources tells you what you can't use.

Everything else is whitelist based, meaning the additional resources tell you what you can use.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Are the Magic Schools in Inner Sea Magic legal in PFS? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society