Agile template and bleed effects


Rules Questions


So we are going mythic and I am trying to preempt an argument.
If something is

Agile (MR 1, CR +1)

Creatures with the agile template are quick and deadly, moving faster than their normal counterparts and striking with incredible speed and agility. An agile creature's quick and rebuild rules are the same.

Rebuild Rules: Init +20 bonus; AC +2 dodge bonus; hp mythic bonus hit points (see Mythic Bonus Hit Points sidebar); Defensive Abilities evasion (as the rogue class feature); Speed +30 feet for all movement types (up to double the creature's base movement speed); Special Attacks dual initiative.

and bleed hits

Bleed

A creature that is taking bleed damage takes the listed amount of damage at the beginning of its turn.

does that mean it is hurt twice a round?


If you apply the mythic template agile the creature has the dual initiative feature, which basically allows them to go twice per round. However it also has this clause:

Quote:
For the purposes of spells and effects that have a duration of a round or longer or trigger at the beginning of the creature's round or the start of its turn such as saving throws against ongoing effects or taking bleed damage), only the monster's first turn each round counts toward such durations.

So no, it only takes bleed damage once per round (or any other lingering damage effect).

The Exchange

Thanks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Agile template and bleed effects All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.