Inner Sea Gods Errata


Lost Omens Products

1 to 50 of 77 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Dark Archive

p. 204
" Many of these feats have prerequisites that require a character to be a worshiper of the deity with which the feat is associated. As long as a
character is a willing and devout worshiper of the deity in
question, that character fulfills such a prerequisite."

"devout worshiper" is judgement call?
skip church one Sunday and lose the feat?

Dark Archive

p. 211 Eerie Sense
"Prerequisites: Ability to cast detect undead or detect evil as
a spell or spell-like ability"

I have detect undead in my spell book but chose not to memorize it today, do I have the feat?
I had detect undead in my spell book but it has been lost/destroyed, do I have the feat?
I'm able to cast 1st wizard spells, that is I "have the ability", but don't have the spell in my spell book, can I have the feat? (a nit pick around meaning of "ability" I know)
I have a magic item that can cast detect undead, can I have the feat?

Silver Crusade

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Pathfinder Accessories, Pawns, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

The image for Calistria's weapon (p. 257 - Vengeful Kiss) is some sort of hammer and not a whip.


Pg. 230 blade snare says your opponent may try to retract it's weapon or limb by attempting a combat maneuver check or escape artist check, dc vs. Saving throw of the spell.

The spell doesn't have a saving throw. I'm assuming it's against your caster level check?

Dark Archive

p. 240 Shield of the Dawnflower, Greater

this spell has a deity of Sarenrae but Shield of the Dawnflower in Inner Sea World Guide has no deity restriction.
Is this what was intended?

Sovereign Court

Potion Glutton
You gulp down potions with unsettling speed.
Prerequisite: Worshiper of Urgathoa.
Benefit: You can drink potions, elixirs, or other potables
as a swift action without provoking attacks of opportunity.
Normal: Drinking potions is a move action that
provokes attacks of opportunity.

--> Q: since when drinking a potion is a move instead of a standard action?


Quote:
--> Q: since when drinking a potion is a move instead of a standard action?

Maybe they were thinking about Accelerated Drinker?

Sovereign Court

shadowkras wrote:
Quote:
--> Q: since when drinking a potion is a move instead of a standard action?
Maybe they were thinking about Accelerated Drinker?

I take that trait for almost all my PCs, which is why I'm wondering if I've been wasting a trait (i.e. if they've changed the potion drinking rule in Ultimate Combat or some other previous book...)


Irori's Sentinel boon gives 1/day true strike or 3/day haste. Shouldn't it be the other way around?


chopswil wrote:

p. 240 Shield of the Dawnflower, Greater

this spell has a deity of Sarenrae but Shield of the Dawnflower in Inner Sea World Guide has no deity restriction.
Is this what was intended?

There is no restriction to the spells besides basic ones like clerics casting opposite alignment spells the deity next to the spell name is just whose followers the spell originated from.

Designer, RPG Superstar Judge

6 people marked this as a favorite.
chopswil wrote:
"devout worshiper" is judgement call?

"Requiring the GM to make a judgement call" is "errata"?

Dark Archive

p. 248 Altar of Norgorber

"false alibi*" why is there an *?

Dark Archive

p. 249 Altar of Pharasma

"Price 5,380 gp" but only a cost of "Cost 5,000 GP"
should be at least double

Designer, RPG Superstar Judge

chopswil wrote:

p. 248 Altar of Norgorber

"false alibi*" why is there an *?

The sidebar on page 7 explains Paizo's standard reference notation for asterisks and superscripts. It's the system they've been using since the Advanced Player's Guide.

Dark Archive

p. 252 Kimlé Coat and Milanite Armor
description has "+1 leather armor"
whereas other armors p. 253 Perfection Leather and Red Stalker Armor
has "+1 leather armor"
should be consistent in italicizing


p. 108: Unlike most of the listed deities, the first boon for sentinels of Norgober doesn't specify an "or" among the granted SLAs, which would imply that sentinals of Norgober get all of the listed SLAs rather than a choice of one from the list.

Probably a mistake, but I can't say for sure.


Here's what I found:

p28 Calistria lv1 Sentinel Boon: Divine Favor says 1/day instead of 3/day like all other 1st level SLAs.
p68 Gozreh lv2 Evangelist Boon: Doesn't list a limit of rounds per day.
p68 Gozreh lv2 Sentinel Boon: Doesn't list a limit of rounds per day.
p84 Irori lv1 Sentinel Boon: True Strike is listed at 1/day and Haste is listed at 3/day, these should be switched.
p108 Norgorber lv1 Sentinel Boon: There's no "or" listed between the second and third spells.
p116 Pharasma: The order of the Exalted and Evangelist boon list is swapped compared to all other listings, or just the titles are switched.

p212 Glorious Heat: Wasn't updated
p215 Potion Glutton: Under "Normal:" it lists drinking a potion as a move action, it's actually a standard.

p240 Kyra is holding her scimitar backwards :P

p249 Altar of Pharasma: Price is listed at 5380gp while the creation cost is 5000gp, one of them is wrong.
p257 Vengeful Kiss: The weapon is a whip, but the picture shows a hammer.
p261 Boots of the Earth: Doesn't list how many times per day it can be used.

Questions

What sets the DC for spells and abilities granted via boons? 1/2 Hit Dice + Cha Mod?
Can you change what spell you get for a lv1 boon each day when you perform the obedience or is it a permanent choice when gaining the boon?

If you send me the pdfs before release I'd be happy to profread them for free. XD

Grand Lodge

Alseta is missing from the Elven deities table in the Appendix.

Designer, RPG Superstar Judge

1 person marked this as a favorite.

She's not really an elven deity. "Some elves, particularly mages with teleportation abilities, pay homage to Alseta as the goddess of teleportation or the patron of elf gates. While widespread formal worship of Alseta is uncommon among elves, small shrines to the Welcomer can be found near elf gates, and her holy symbol is sometimes carved on lintels."

In the same way that Calistria is a VERY common deity for elves, but is not listed as an "elven" deity on the table.

Dark Archive

p. 288 The First Blade

with AC mod of "+20 armor", no gear and standard treasure how is this value so high?

Dark Archive

p. 291 Xocothian

SLA DC-chill metal: Computed: 12 Stat Block: 13
10 +2 Spell.SLA_Level +0 AbilityBonus

Dark Archive

p. 290 Personification of Fury

minor formatting - semicolon between "Defensive Abilities" and "DR" not comma
"Defensive Abilities air mastery, DR"

Dark Archive

p. 293 Angel, Iophanite

two Ecology Headers, 2nd should be SPECIAL ABILITIES

Dark Archive

p. 293 Demon, Swaithe

minor formatting-- period at end of skills list not needed.
"Stealth +15."

Designer, RPG Superstar Judge

chopswil wrote:

p. 288 The First Blade

with AC mod of "+20 armor", no gear and standard treasure how is this value so high?

Because it has an armor bonus, not a natural armor bonus, because it's armor, not natural armor.

Dark Archive

Sean K Reynolds wrote:
chopswil wrote:

p. 288 The First Blade

with AC mod of "+20 armor", no gear and standard treasure how is this value so high?
Because it has an armor bonus, not a natural armor bonus, because it's armor, not natural armor.

i know

usually the armor is listed in the Gear or Treasure section

Dark Archive

p. 293 Psychopomp, Ahmuuth

minor formatting - semicolon between "Defensive Abilities" and "DR" not comma
"Defensive Abilities air mastery, DR"

Designer, RPG Superstar Judge

1 person marked this as a favorite.
chopswil wrote:
Sean K Reynolds wrote:
chopswil wrote:

p. 288 The First Blade

with AC mod of "+20 armor", no gear and standard treasure how is this value so high?
Because it has an armor bonus, not a natural armor bonus, because it's armor, not natural armor.

i know

usually the armor is listed in the Gear or Treasure section

Because it's a living suit of armor, not a piece of armor you can wear. Monsters don't always have to fit into neat little boxes.


Sean K Reynolds wrote:
chopswil wrote:
Sean K Reynolds wrote:
chopswil wrote:

p. 288 The First Blade

with AC mod of "+20 armor", no gear and standard treasure how is this value so high?
Because it has an armor bonus, not a natural armor bonus, because it's armor, not natural armor.

i know

usually the armor is listed in the Gear or Treasure section
Because it's a living suit of armor, not a piece of armor you can wear. Monsters don't always have to fit into neat little boxes.

Can't be worn, or can't be worn safely?

Paizo Employee Developer

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Alex G St-Amand wrote:

Can't be worn, or can't be worn safely?

Can't be worn any more than you can swim in a water elemental. If a GM wanted to allow a PC to wear the armor that used to be First Blade, then it's up to that GM how that would work. But First Blade isn't wearing armor (thus it's not listed in its gear); it is the armor.

Paizo Employee Developer

5 people marked this as a favorite.
chopswil wrote:
minor formatting - semicolon between "Defensive Abilities" and "DR" not comma

Copy-editing errors of this sort do not require errata, and they don't need developer comment or clarification to make the game playable. While we cringe at every minor error that makes its way past our dragnet of editorial eyes, is it really that vital that you point something this minor out? Is that missing semicolon really worth someone's time to correct or acknowledge, as opposed to the myriad other tasks on the editorial staff's agendas?


Would this be the appropriate place to ask if Glorious Heat was written as it was intended to be? It reads now that it heals for half of the character level, instead of healing based on the level of spell used. Should we be using the books latest printed wording, or the wording given here?


p. 328-9: Table of the Outer Gods lists Nyarlathotep twice: once as "The Black Pharaoh" and once as "The Crawling Chaos." (Both are valid titles in Lovecraft's writings, IIRC.)

The domains listed are similar, with a difference:
Black Pharaoh has: Chaos, Evil, Knowledge, Magic and Trickery.
Crawling Chaos has: Chaos, Darkness, Evil, Knowledge, Magic.

Their subdomains, favored weapons, symbols, colors, and sacred animals are likewise different.

Was one line supposed to be for a differnt Outer God? Or does Nyarlathotep have two different divine aspects?

Liberty's Edge

Haladir wrote:
Was one line supposed to be for a differnt Outer God? Or does Nyarlathotep have two different divine aspects?

They've stated that was intentional in, I believe, the product thread.

The following is a little bit in need of either FAQ or Errata:

On p. 275, under the Spawn of Rovagug subtype is the following ability:

Quote:
Regeneration (Ex) All spawn of Rovagug possess regeneration, and no form of attack can suppress this regeneration; they regenerate even if disintegrated or slain by a death effect. If a spawn of Rovagug fails a save against an effect that would kill it instantly, it rises from death 3 rounds later with i hit point if no further damage is dealt to its remains. It can be banished or otherwise transported as a means to save a region, but a method to kill Spawn of Rovagug has yet to be discovered.

Is the bolded text rules or flavor? To put it another way, is the Spawn dead for mechanical purposes during those three rounds, and thus an acceptable and valid target for spells like Animate Dead and Soul Bind? It doesn't seem like that's the intent given several other parts of the ability, but the wording makes it really hard to tell.


Haladir wrote:

p. 328-9: Table of the Outer Gods lists Nyarlathotep twice: once as "The Black Pharaoh" and once as "The Crawling Chaos." (Both are valid titles in Lovecraft's writings, IIRC.)

The domains listed are similar, with a difference:
Black Pharaoh has: Chaos, Evil, Knowledge, Magic and Trickery.
Crawling Chaos has: Chaos, Darkness, Evil, Knowledge, Magic.

Their subdomains, favored weapons, symbols, colors, and sacred animals are likewise different.

Was one line supposed to be for a differnt Outer God? Or does Nyarlathotep have two different divine aspects?

Two different divine aspects, was mentioned in Carrion Crown 4/6 Wake of the Watcher (and that he/she/it has more).


SPACEBALL12345 wrote:
Would this be the appropriate place to ask if Glorious Heat was written as it was intended to be? It reads now that it heals for half of the character level, instead of healing based on the level of spell used. Should we be using the books latest printed wording, or the wording given here?

Shameless bump for clarification?


p. 286

The Grim White Stag is missing the "herald" subtype.


p. 322
The empyreal lord Damerrich's name seems to be misspelled. It should have one em and two ars.


p. 313
The sarcovalts are described in the text as being "horse-sized" and "enormous", but are listed in the stat block as "Tiny". Which is it?

Contributor

PFWiki Scribe wrote:

p. 313

The sarcovalts are described in the text as being "horse-sized" and "enormous", but are listed in the stat block as "Tiny". Which is it?

They're Tiny. I don't know why the read-aloud text says "horse-sized" (perhaps I meant "housecat-sized").

The word "enormous" in the main description means "enormous as compared to a normal housefly." Because it's Tiny.


P. 298

The Arcanotheign seems to be missing his "extraplanar" subtype. It is, after all, a native of the Maelstrom, and that's pretty extraplanar.


Sean K Reynolds wrote:
PFWiki Scribe wrote:

p. 313

The sarcovalts are described in the text as being "horse-sized" and "enormous", but are listed in the stat block as "Tiny". Which is it?

They're Tiny. I don't know why the read-aloud text says "horse-sized" (perhaps I meant "housecat-sized").

The word "enormous" in the main description means "enormous as compared to a normal housefly." Because it's Tiny.

Thanks for clearing this up, Sean, despite no longer being on the company dole. I love the idea of the divine servitors.

Contributor

Thanks! I can't remember if the servitor concept was the idea of one specific person (Wes, Jacobs, or myself) or a combination of our ideas. But I like how they turned out, and add some unique flavor to each deity's priests, without bloating the summon monster lists with new critters from every monster book...

Paizo Employee Developer

SPACEBALL12345 wrote:
SPACEBALL12345 wrote:
Would this be the appropriate place to ask if Glorious Heat was written as it was intended to be? It reads now that it heals for half of the character level, instead of healing based on the level of spell used. Should we be using the books latest printed wording, or the wording given here?
Shameless bump for clarification?

Yeah, this is the perfect example of why making errata calls on books we don't normally reprint on the message boards is something we try not to do. If we ever reprint the problematic material, it's easy to overlook clarifications and errata made to the original months or years earlier.

The feat should heal a number of hit points equal to the level of the spell cast.

This will be reflected in future printings of Inner Sea Gods should we do them.

Paizo Employee Developer

chopswil wrote:

p. 211 Eerie Sense

"Prerequisites: Ability to cast detect undead or detect evil as
a spell or spell-like ability"

I have detect undead in my spell book but chose not to memorize it today, do I have the feat?
I had detect undead in my spell book but it has been lost/destroyed, do I have the feat?
I'm able to cast 1st wizard spells, that is I "have the ability", but don't have the spell in my spell book, can I have the feat? (a nit pick around meaning of "ability" I know)
I have a magic item that can cast detect undead, can I have the feat?

I realize this comment is old, but I'm currently notating errata in my copy of the book for a potential future printing and figured I could clarify this while I'm at.

A wizard who has the spell in his spell book "has the ability to cast the spell" unless that spell has been somehow removed from his spell list (such as for a Thassilonian caster, though none of them have divination as an opposition school).

The issue of what happens if the book is lost or destroyed is a different issue, that I'd honestly leave up to the GM, but I would generally err on the side of not eliminating the feat unless you were just sort of ignoring the fact that a major component of your class were missing and not actively working to replace or recover it.

A sorcerer or oracle who doesn't know one of the requisite spells can't use the feat.

If you have access to a spell solely through a magic item, it's the magic item that has the ability to cast the spell (even if it's worded such that it allows the wearer to cast the spell x times a day). Just like you'd lose the benefits of Improved Two-Weapon Fighting if you lost your belt of incredible dexterity +4 and you no longer met the prerequisites, the same would be true of this feat.

Paizo Employee Developer

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Mechalibur wrote:
Irori's Sentinel boon gives 1/day true strike or 3/day haste. Shouldn't it be the other way around?

Yes, it should read:

true strike 3/day, false life 2/day, haste 1/day

RPG Superstar 2012 Top 16

sunderedhero wrote:
p261 Boots of the Earth: Doesn't list how many times per day it can be used.

If I were to edit this item, I would suggest limiting it to 3 times per day, lasting up to 1 minute each (though moving them would throw it off).


Just caught another:

P. 328

The orc god of slavery, Lanishra, is listed as having the Leadership domain. Leadership is a subdomain. The other domains/subdomains seem to be in order.


Again P. 328

Verex has Chaos as both a domain and a subdomain. He must really like chaos!


Very minor, P.328 again.

In Yog-Sothoth's entry the Darkness and Chaos domain are in reverse alphabetical order.

1 to 50 of 77 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Lost Omens Campaign Setting / Lost Omens Products / Inner Sea Gods Errata All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.