Damage Reduction and Increased Damage Reduction


Rules Questions


Is the Invulnerable rager Damage Reduction and Increased Damage Reduction(rage power) active even when the barb is not raging? I didn't see anything other wise.

Shadow Lodge

Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber

The Invulnerable rager DR/- (I'm assuming you mean the Invulnerability (Ex) class ability) is always active.

Rage powers are only active while raging:

rage powers wrote:
...A barbarian gains the benefits of rage powers only while raging, and some of these powers require the barbarian to take an action first...

Sczarni

Starfinder Charter Superscriber

The Invulnerable Rager has a base DR that is always active. If you've taken the Increased Damage Reduction Rage Power, then your DR will increase by that amount when you enter a Rage, and then lower back to your normal amount when the Rage ends.


That what I thought. Thanks you the input.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Damage Reduction and Increased Damage Reduction All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.