Does Domain Strike give unlimited uses of domain powers?


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.
Pathfinder Companion, Pawns, Starfinder Accessories, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

Domain Strike says...

Prerequisites: Domain class feature, Improved Unarmed Strike.

Benefit: When you gain this feat, choose one domain-granted power that you can use to affect no more than one opponent. If you make a successful unarmed strike against an opponent, in addition to dealing your unarmed strike damage, you can use a swift action to deliver the effects of the chosen granted power to that opponent. Doing so provokes no attacks of opportunity.

Notice the language, it states that you can deliver the effects of the chosen granted power to the opponent. It says nothing about "consume one use of your domain power to apply it to the opponent." Again, not trying to munchkin, it just seems like very strange language, and quite ambiguous.

Grand Lodge RPG Superstar 2012 Top 32

Xavier319 wrote:
it just seems like very strange language,

Yep.

Quote:
and quite ambiguous.

Nope.


Jiggy, are you saying "Nope, it's not ambiguous," and implying that it does not grant you infinite uses of the domain power?

I can see that the wording is a little odd, but the idea that it grants you unlimited uses of a domain power (even if it requires the use of a swift action and a successful unarmed attack) also seems . . . sketchy.

Grand Lodge RPG Superstar 2012 Top 32

Xaratherus wrote:
Jiggy, are you saying "Nope, it's not ambiguous," and implying that it does not grant you infinite uses of the domain power?

Correct.


Jiggy wrote:
Xaratherus wrote:
Jiggy, are you saying "Nope, it's not ambiguous," and implying that it does not grant you infinite uses of the domain power?
Correct.

That's what I figured\thought.

Dark Archive

Pathfinder Companion, Pawns, Starfinder Accessories, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

hah. Thanks for clarifying that Xaratherus. I was just curious what others thought. The wording is a bit off. Generally they spell out that you have to spend uses of your ability with it.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Does Domain Strike give unlimited uses of domain powers? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.