Spiritual Weapon Size


Rules Questions


I'm not seeing anything for the size of the weapon it creates.... now.... I'm not trying to break the game by creating a GARGANTUAN mace, but here is my question....

Does a spiritual weapon increase and decrease depending on the size of the person casting it?


Matthias_DM wrote:

I'm not seeing anything for the size of the weapon it creates.... now.... I'm not trying to break the game by creating a GARGANTUAN mace, but here is my question....

Does a spiritual weapon increase and decrease depending on the size of the person casting it?

I can't see anything wrong with setting the size as you wish (up to GM approval of course), but the damage doesn't change regardless of the size the summoned force takes. You get the same d8+x as everyone else casting it...


You can have it any size you want it but...

Quote:
A weapon made of force appears and attacks foes at a distance, as you direct it, dealing 1d8 force damage per hit, + 1 point per three caster levels (maximum +5 at 15th level).

it always deals the same damage.

*Please note, the first bit is an exageration. I would assume it's always medium, but it wouldn't really matter what size it was.


Well, I thought there might be some reach and travel issues.... but I guess there aren't, seeing as it's always a single attack after you change targets.

Nevermind

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spiritual Weapon Size All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.