heroic finally


Rules Questions


One of my players found this spell. It says it gives one move or standard action of the players choice can that be used to cast a spell if said player already cast one that round? Seems like it would but there's the spell rules and all.


Short answer: Yes

Long answer: More or less. Heroic Finale allows the bard to give another player a free move or standard action. If the other player casts a spell that is a standard action to cast (this in the majority of spells), then they can cast it. The time to cast is specified in the spell's "Casting Time" section, under the Casting header.


Yep, Murphys is right, and of course, for an NPC boss caster with lots of low level bard minions with scrolls of heroic finale, this could spell devastation for the PCs.


Okay sounds good, but then couldn't the wizard with a bard cohort spam that all the time?


thotham wrote:
Okay sounds good, but then couldn't the wizard with a bard cohort spam that all the time?

Sure, but IIRC, it's a 4th-level spell. Bards don't get a lot of spell slots, and they get them late.

Also, you have to have a Bardic Performance active (you have to end it to cast the spell). Not a huge problem- MA to start, StA to cast, and Lingering Performance if you want the benefits- just stating it for the record.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / heroic finally All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.