Clockwork Librarian


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Is the Clockwork Librarian ally really supposed to add 2d8 to all Intelligence checks when played? Or just non-combat checks? An added 2d8 when Ezren casts an attack spell seems like a huge boost.


If it doesn't specify, it can be used for all intelligence checks.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber
csouth154 wrote:
If it doesn't specify, it can be used for all intelligence checks.

I think he realizes that, but is asking what the designer intent was, just because of how powerful it is in Ezren's deck.

Sovereign Court RPG Superstar 2011 Top 32

Eh. We're getting to the point that adding 2d6-2d8 extra to combat checks is a thing.

As monsters climb into the high teens and henchmen/villains get into the mid 20s we're going to need stuff like that to keep up.

Yes it's a nice thing. I say welcome to adventure deck 4, have you seen the bear?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Rulebook Subscriber

The problem with it in Ezren's deck is not how useful it is, but the fact that it goes back in your deck. Anything that is not a spell that you put in your deck means that it will stop you from going deeper in your deck as you play through your turn.
I have been using it on Ezren, but am likely going to be getting rid of it when AP5 comes out for something else.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Clockwork Librarian All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion