calcific touch and Spell strike


Rules Questions


If i get calcific touch for my magus. I can use it with spellstrike. But it can only be used once pr round on the following rounds, yes.
It says once pr round me being a magus wont change that?

Dark Archive

That is correct.


Correct, being a Magus won't change that.


That is correct. You can deliver it with Spellstrike, but it would not be a free attack to deliver the touch.


Thanks it may still be worth it vs. baddies with lots of HP.

Dark Archive

Majuba wrote:
That is correct. You can deliver it with Spellstrike, but it would not be a free attack to deliver the touch.

It actually will be a free attack to deliver it but only on the first round when you cast it. The following rounds it doesn't grant the extra free attack.


Mathwei ap Niall wrote:
Majuba wrote:
That is correct. You can deliver it with Spellstrike, but it would not be a free attack to deliver the touch.
It actually will be a free attack to deliver it but only on the first round when you cast it. The following rounds it doesn't grant the extra free attack.

Yes, of course.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / calcific touch and Spell strike All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.