Casting Web at Another Location ("You" rule?)


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Hey Guys,

Valeros just encountered the Ogre at the City Gate and he has no weapons or blessings to defeat him. Lem is over at the Academy (naturally). Can Lem cast the Web spell for Valeros so that the fighter can evade the monster?

I wasn't sure if this was one of those infamous "You rule" situations.

The card's text: "Discard this card to evade a monster whose highest difficulty to defeat is 16 or lower; put it either on the top or bottom of the location deck."

Thanks in advance for the help,

Ben


Cheez wrote:

Hey Guys,

Valeros just encountered the Ogre at the City Gate and he has no weapons or blessings to defeat him. Lem is over at the Academy (naturally). Can Lem cast the Web spell for Valeros so that the fighter can evade the monster?

I wasn't sure if this was one of those infamous "You rule" situations.

The card's text: "Discard this card to evade a monster whose highest difficulty to defeat is 16 or lower; put it either on the top or bottom of the location deck."

Thanks in advance for the help,

Ben

Yes, only 'you' may evade or defeat your own encounters.


Roger that. Much appreciated on the response. Someone mentioned the card would have to specifically state that it could do such a thing (like Sanctuary).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Casting Web at Another Location ("You" rule?) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion