Discarding cards - can I activate / recharge the cards during?


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Being a Player of Very Little Mind I can't seem to find the answer so here's the silly question of the day. (possibly month or year...)

I take combat damage. I need to discard cards.

Can I activate the cards as I'm discarding them? Or recharge the cards to keep them out of the discard pile? If I discard a blessing, for example, can I activate it to explore again and thus complete the discarding?

Thanks in advance for answering Da Silly Old Broad.

:)

Loving this game!


When you discard cards due to damage you cannot use the cards abilities. You cannot recharge a card you are forced to discard.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Sheryl, it's in the FAQ here:

http://paizo.com/paizo/faq/v5748nruor1gk#v5748eaic9r4d

Discarding cards due to damage/etc does not count as playing them, so you can't use the recharge box.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Thanks, all!

Sending good karma points!

:)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Discarding cards - can I activate / recharge the cards during? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion