Do Synthesist summoners get their eidolon's ability increases?


Rules Questions


Normally, an Eidolon gets an ability increase every 4 HD it has. Does a synthesist summoner gain an ability increase once every 4 HD of his Eidolon as well, on top of his own ability increases?


Pathfinder Companion Subscriber
Bard-Sader wrote:
Normally, an Eidolon gets an ability increase every 4 HD it has. Does a synthesist summoner gain an ability increase once every 4 HD of his Eidolon as well, on top of his own ability increases?

The Synthesist uses the Eidolon's physical ability scores when fused with his Eidolon. So if you've increased the Eidolon's physical abilities (and the Summoners Mental ones) You would appear to get both increases, yes.


Thanks! That makes sense!


Hiya Frosty.
;)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Do Synthesist summoners get their eidolon's ability increases? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.