For purposes of qualifying for Arcane Strike, you must...


Rules Questions


...be able to cast an arcane spell. Does the ability to use a spell-like ability that 'mimics' a spell count?

For instance, would an Aasimar or an Eidolon whom had taken the Basic Magic Evolution qualify?


From my understanding yes it counts.


Yes.


I believe the Aasimar would qualify even without it due to it having Daylight. Spell-likes are assumed to be Arcane.

Sczarni

Starfinder Charter Superscriber

As long as you have an arcane spell-like ability, as defined in the FAQ, you qualify for Arcane Strike.


Wiggz wrote:

...be able to cast an arcane spell. Does the ability to use a spell-like ability that 'mimics' a spell count?

For instance, would an Aasimar or an Eidolon whom had taken the Basic Magic Evolution qualify?

Thanks all - the wording suggests otherwise, and I wasn;t able to find it in the FAQ. Appreciate the clarification.

Sczarni

Starfinder Charter Superscriber

It's one of this year's most talked about rulings...

Liberty's Edge

Does being able to cast a ca trip count as casting a spell for this?


Grimmzorch wrote:
Does being able to cast a ca trip count as casting a spell for this?

If it is a arcane cantrip. Yes.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / For purposes of qualifying for Arcane Strike, you must... All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.