FAQ?


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game General Discussion

1 to 50 of 94 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Now that the game is out, is there going to be an FAQ thread?

Also, why is Detect Magic so hard to recharge? It's a 0 level spell and doesn't seem that powerful in the game.

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game Designer

There is. We're just waiting for some questions to be frequently asked.

Also, that Detect Magic recharge is a 4 in our card file, not a 14. I will figure out whether we're going to errata cards like that.

Mike


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Pathfinder Accessories, Rulebook Subscriber

I may just be missing this from the rules, but is there any mechanic for self healing between locations/scenarios?

Silver Crusade RPG Superstar 2014 Top 16

Roshne wrote:
I may just be missing this from the rules, but is there any mechanic for self healing between locations/scenarios?

Between scenarios, you rebuild your deck to match your deck composition listed on the back of the character card, so you're essentially starting at full "health" for the next scenario.

There is no way to heal yourself during the game without using cards to do so (such as a healing spell or potion). You can keep from taking that damage, however, by recharging cards as often as possible instead of discarding them.


Some of the location decks and characters also have "healing" powers too. So while moving from "The Woods" to "The Old Light" would not let you heal... going to the temple... or maybe it is the apothecary cannot remember for sure does let you "heal" at the end of the turn there.

And as stated about recharging cards is like healing and actual healing is getting items out of your discard pile back into your hand via spells, Kyra's power, items etc in addition to specific locations powers that heal.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Pathfinder Accessories, Rulebook Subscriber

Hmmm. So can I attempt to recharge a card being discarded as the result of taking damage?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Pathfinder Accessories, Rulebook Subscriber

And can anyone point me to where on the rules it states how to find your combat dice if you don't have a weapon in play? I've been playing the rogue and I've just been doing a straight dexterity check since it seems logical. However I can't seem to find anything to back that up.


I do not believe so. When you discard a card for damage you do not get to recharge it. But when you cast a spell you can try and recharge it. When Valeros discards a weapon to get the extra damage dice he recharges it. Put choosing to pitch a card because a monster forced a discard or choosing to discard to power a character ability is not actually playing that card... it is a forced pitch so no recharge.


Roshne wrote:
And can anyone point me to where on the rules it states how to find your combat dice if you don't have a weapon in play? I've been playing the rogue and I've just been doing a straight dexterity check since it seems logical. However I can't seem to find anything to back that up.

Page 11

"Most monsters can be defeated with a combat check. Weapons
and many other cards that can be used during combat generally
tell you what skill to use when you attempt a combat check; if you
don’t play such a card, use your Strength or Melee skill."

Shadow Lodge

Thazar wrote:
Roshne wrote:
And can anyone point me to where on the rules it states how to find your combat dice if you don't have a weapon in play? I've been playing the rogue and I've just been doing a straight dexterity check since it seems logical. However I can't seem to find anything to back that up.

Page 11

"Most monsters can be defeated with a combat check. Weapons
and many other cards that can be used during combat generally
tell you what skill to use when you attempt a combat check; if you
don’t play such a card, use your Strength or Melee skill."

Follow-up for bonus points. Can I use both a weapon and a spell on the same combat check? Or is that not allowed since both say 'For your combat check..."?

Sovereign Court

If the spell affects the weapon you can, such as fiery weapon.

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Or if you are using a spell like Strength.

Shadow Lodge

That's what I thought, just wasn't sure on the specifics.


Each player can use one of each type boon in a check, so each player could play an ally, blessing, spell, weapon, armor, and item.

But must weapons your checks.

You are also limited to one card or power that changes the type of check. So you couldn't play acid arrow and the longsword together since the longsword makes the check melee and acid arrow makes the check arcane.

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Also, as far as I can tell reveals don't count towards limit of 1 card per type. That is why say Lini can reveal a Snake Ally for the 1d4 to the check and then Discard the Snake Ally for an additional 1d6 based on the text on the card.


Revealing is part of lini's power which is not the same as acctually playing an ally which is why you can then discard the snake ally to play as an ally card.. powers are only subject to their own limits I think, Atleast that's my interpretation. exception to this is seoni's magic blast power which specifically states that it counts as a spell


TClifford wrote:
Also, as far as I can tell reveals don't count towards limit of 1 card per type. That is why say Lini can reveal a Snake Ally for the 1d4 to the check and then Discard the Snake Ally for an additional 1d6 based on the text on the card.

Reveals do count as playing a card. Lini can do this since one is playing a card and the other is using a character power. During a check you can play (reveal, discard, dispel, etc whatever it says in card power box) one of each type card, and use each character power once.

Silver Crusade RPG Superstar 2014 Top 16

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Youperguy wrote:
TClifford wrote:
Also, as far as I can tell reveals don't count towards limit of 1 card per type. That is why say Lini can reveal a Snake Ally for the 1d4 to the check and then Discard the Snake Ally for an additional 1d6 based on the text on the card.
Reveals do count as playing a card. Lini can do this since one is playing a card and the other is using a character power. During a check you can play (reveal, discard, dispel, etc whatever it says in card power box) one of each type card, and use each character power once.

Reveals count as playing the card if the power you're using is ON THE CARD. As in, if a weapon says "Reveal this to add your Strength die + 1d6....etc.", then you're playing the card by revealing it. In the case of Lini, when you reveal an animal ally, you're using her character card power, which means you are NOT playing the animal card on that check. You could then also use a power listed on the animal card, such as "Recharge this card to add 1d6 to your combat check."

An important part of this game is to pay attention to which card is triggering the ability you're using... if it's a character power, it generally will not count as playing the card, and so you could still play a card of that type on the same check. The only contradiction to that general rule I can think of is Seoni's fire attack power, which specifically says it counts as casting a spell, so if you discarded a spell card to power it (note that you would NOT get to recharge that spell!) that you could not also cast a spell to add to that check.

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game Developer

Youperguy wrote:

Each player can use one of each type boon in a check, so each player could play an ally, blessing, spell, weapon, armor, and item.

But must weapons your checks.

You are also limited to one card or power that changes the type of check. So you couldn't play acid arrow and the longsword together since the longsword makes the check melee and acid arrow makes the check arcane.

This is exactly right. If we've done our job correctly, cards that change your checks will say something like "for your combat check". Most weapons and Attack spells work like this, so examples should be easy to find.

Cards that can be used additively should say something like "PLAY this card to add X to a/your combat check". Fiery Weapon (from Burnt Offerings) is a good example of this.

A few cards give you the option to do choose one or the other, such as Swipe (in Hook Mountain Massacre) or the GenCon promo Fire Sneeze.

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

I'm pretty sure that it has been mentioned a number of times in this subforum that revealing a card isn't playing it. That is why it doesn't go against the 1 card type per check rule.


TClifford wrote:
I'm pretty sure that it has been mentioned a number of times in this subforum that revealing a card isn't playing it. That is why it doesn't go against the 1 card type per check rule.

TClifford Chad Brown is one of the developers of the game.

He is correct.

Besides it is written in the rules that revealing a card is playing it when it is written on a "card" power.

For Lini she can also play an ally because revealing an animal ally is a "character" power, NOT because revealing is not playing a card. If that was the case, Valeros could reveal 4 weapons on a check, which is obviously silly and against the rules.

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Edit: Ignore me. I'm an idiot. I was totally missing that Reveal was playing the card. I must have misread what Mike put in another thread.

But, that does leave one question for me. Again, this all Lini, because I have been using her for my solo test game along with Amiri. If I am in a melee combat check, and reveal the Snake for her +1d4 to the check, does that mean, I can't discard, say the Crow to change the STR die to a 1d10 because I have already used an Ally card for the reveal? If I am allowed to do that, can I then Recharge instead of Discard the Ally card because it has the Animal trait on it?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Let me try again.

Important point.

There are two kinds of powers.

Card power listed on cards like, spells, allies, weapons, armor, and items.

And

Character Powers, listed on the character sheet.
(For Lini: her ability to change her strength and dexterity die to a d10, or her ability to add d4 to any check)

From the rules:

during a check you can play card powers one of each type of boon, (p11)

and use each character power once each. (P11)

When you play a card, (not a character power) you are revealing, displaying, discarding, burying, or banishing the card. (P10).

So for example:

When Lini Reveals her longsword for a fight this DOES count as playing a weapon since she played a card power on her card. She may not play another weapon.

When Lini Discards her blessing to become a bear this DOES NOT count as playing a blessing because it is a character power on her character sheet. She may play another blessing.

When Lini Reveals her Animal Ally to add the d4 this DOES NOT count as playing an ally because it is a character power on her character sheet. She may play another or even the same ally for its effect.

This is actually something that is not clear in the rules, but has been confirmed by Mike in many posts. I hope you found this helpful. If not I will stop.

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Thanks for your help, but you didn't answer one question. If I discard an Animal Ally to use the Lini's ability to become a Bear and increase her STR Melee die from 1d4 to 1d10, can I also use her ability to Recharge that same card because it has the Animal Trait on it.

I'll explain what I am doing. Cards in my hand: Amulet of Mighty Fist, Snake, Crow, Spell: Strength, & Blessing of the Gods. Bane is a Ghost with a check of [Combat] 12 [I think it also has a Divine, but not 100% sure], but needs a Magic Trait to fully defeat

Base check of Lini is 1d4 for STR
1. Reveal Crow, Ally with Animal Trait - Using Lini's power: Give +1d4 to check
2. Discard Crow, Ally with Animal Trait - Using Lini's power: Increase STR to 1d10 for check, also because this is an Animal, using Lini's power to Recharge instead of Discard. [Note: At this point I have yet to actually play a card. This has all been using Lini's powers]
3. Revealing Amulet of Might Fist, Item - Using Item's power to add +1d4 to STR Melee checks, along with the Magic Trait
4. Discarding Spell: Strength - Using the Spell's power to add +3 to all STR checks for that turn.
4a. [New check] Using the power on the Spell to Recharge instead of Discarding the spell. Since this is a new check, I am pretty sure I can Reveal the Snake to add +1d4 to this roll using Lini's power]
5. Discard Snake, Ally with Animal Trait - Using Snake's power: Add +1d4 to Melee check. Can't use Lini's ability to Recharge because already used it for the Crow [Though I could reverse those two cards].
6. Finally Discarding Blessing of the Gods to add additional +1d10 STR to the roll.

Finally roll should be 2d10 + 3d4 + 3. With idealy, the Amulet of Mighty Fists still in my hand, the Spell and Crow recharged back into the deck, and the Snake and Blessing discarded.

This is an extreme example that could be made worse with a larger hand because I have yet to use a Weapon card. But this is why I think Lini is the best solo character in the game. Unfortunately, because she doesn't have very good combat states, you almost have to do things like this.

Silver Crusade RPG Superstar 2014 Top 16

1 person marked this as a favorite.
TClifford wrote:

Thanks for your help, but you didn't answer one question. If I discard an Animal Ally to use the Lini's ability to become a Bear and increase her STR Melee die from 1d4 to 1d10, can I also use her ability to Recharge that same card because it has the Animal Trait on it.

I'll explain what I am doing. Cards in my hand: Amulet of Mighty Fist, Snake, Crow, Spell: Strength, & Blessing of the Gods. Bane is a Ghost with a check of [Combat] 12 [I think it also has a Divine, but not 100% sure], but needs a Magic Trait to fully defeat

Base check of Lini is 1d4 for STR
1. Reveal Crow, Ally with Animal Trait - Using Lini's power: Give +1d4 to check
2. Discard Crow, Ally with Animal Trait - Using Lini's power: Increase STR to 1d10 for check, also because this is an Animal, using Lini's power to Recharge instead of Discard. [Note: At this point I have yet to actually play a card. This has all been using Lini's powers]
3. Revealing Amulet of Might Fist, Item - Using Item's power to add +1d4 to STR Melee checks, along with the Magic Trait
4. Discarding Spell: Strength - Using the Spell's power to add +3 to all STR checks for that turn.
4a. [New check] Using the power on the Spell to Recharge instead of Discarding the spell. Since this is a new check, I am pretty sure I can Reveal the Snake to add +1d4 to this roll using Lini's power]
5. Discard Snake, Ally with Animal Trait - Using Snake's power: Add +1d4 to Melee check. Can't use Lini's ability to Recharge because already used it for the Crow [Though I could reverse those two cards].
6. Finally Discarding Blessing of the Gods to add additional +1d10 STR to the roll.

Finally roll should be 2d10 + 3d4 + 3. With idealy, the Amulet of Mighty Fists still in my hand, the Spell and Crow recharged back into the deck, and the Snake and Blessing discarded.

This is an extreme example that could be made worse with a larger hand because I have yet to use a Weapon card. But this is why I think Lini is the best solo character in the game....

No, you can't recharge the Crow in that case, because you aren't PLAYING the Crow card to change your Str check to a d10, you're instead using Lini's character power. You have to PLAY the animal Ally card to use Lini's OTHER power which lets you recharge them when played.

You WOULD be able to recharge the Snake, because you're actually PLAYING the Snake card to use the power written on that card.

It seems like a lot of people are confused by this, but it seems like a fairly straightforward distinction to me. The important part is that using a power written on any given card counts as PLAYING that card, whether it requires a reveal, a discard, a recharge, a bury, or a banish. Using a character power to discard a card means that whatever the card you're discarding says on it HAS NO EFFECT on the outcome, you're simply discarding it. This means that when you discard a card to power Lini's transformation into a bear, you ignore ALL TEXT on that card, including the card type, so in the case you're asking about, the Crow is treated as just a generic card that you're discarding, not as an Animal Ally, for the sake of Lini's other powers.

Does that all make sense?

Sovereign Court RPG Superstar 2011 Top 32

So here's something that came up in our first game that I want to make sure we did correctly.

We were way behind the curve, blessings-deck wise, only about 12 cards or so left in a 6 player game. We had closed one location, and had no idea where the villain was. An exploring character gets the barrier where every player fights an Ancient Skeleton. First player kills his no problem - but wait, the skeleton (which is a henchman) says now you can close the location! So he did. Thus we went around the table fighting relatively easy skeletons and closing almost all the locations (as we were set up at locations good for each character to close), plus finding the villain. We quite handily then positioned people to temporarily close the remaining two areas and stomped the villain into the ground (3 turns left). This seems like a huge help from a supposed "barrier" - did we do this right?

Silver Crusade RPG Superstar 2014 Top 16

1 person marked this as a favorite.
ryric wrote:

So here's something that came up in our first game that I want to make sure we did correctly.

We were way behind the curve, blessings-deck wise, only about 12 cards or so left in a 6 player game. We had closed one location, and had no idea where the villain was. An exploring character gets the barrier where every player fights an Ancient Skeleton. First player kills his no problem - but wait, the skeleton (which is a henchman) says now you can close the location! So he did. Thus we went around the table fighting relatively easy skeletons and closing almost all the locations (as we were set up at locations good for each character to close), plus finding the villain. We quite handily then positioned people to temporarily close the remaining two areas and stomped the villain into the ground (3 turns left). This seems like a huge help from a supposed "barrier" - did we do this right?

Nope, summoned creatures are not supposed to allow you to close locations, you're supposed to ignore that text. It's in the section of the rules about summoned creatures.


ryric wrote:

So here's something that came up in our first game that I want to make sure we did correctly.

We were way behind the curve, blessings-deck wise, only about 12 cards or so left in a 6 player game. We had closed one location, and had no idea where the villain was. An exploring character gets the barrier where every player fights an Ancient Skeleton. First player kills his no problem - but wait, the skeleton (which is a henchman) says now you can close the location! So he did. Thus we went around the table fighting relatively easy skeletons and closing almost all the locations (as we were set up at locations good for each character to close), plus finding the villain. We quite handily then positioned people to temporarily close the remaining two areas and stomped the villain into the ground (3 turns left). This seems like a huge help from a supposed "barrier" - did we do this right?

No. From the rules: (p 12)

"
Summoning and Adding Cards
Sometimes you will be told to summon a card and encounter it, or to add a card to a deck. When this happens, retrieve the card from the box. If you need to summon or add a number of cards and there aren’t enough copies of that card in the box, the current player decides how to distribute the cards that are there; ignore the rest. After encountering a summoned card, return it to the box unless you’re instructed otherwise. If the summoned card is a villain or henchman, defeating it does not allow you to close a location or win the scenario—ignore any such text on those cards."

Look at the last sentence. It clearly states that you may not do this.

Sovereign Court RPG Superstar 2011 Top 32

Obviously we missed that part. Thanks for the responses!

Dark Archive

Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber
Youperguy said wrote:

:

Disinherited Knight wrote:
Mike,

I waited patiently and today my Pathfinder Adventure Card Game base set + add-on deck came! First, I would like to say great job! This game is everything I thought it would be and more. I played a solo game and came upon a situation and could not find a clear answer in the rules so I am hoping you can help.

I am playing the druid, Lini, and one of her powers caused me to have questions. "You may discard a card to roll d10 instead of your strength or dexterity for any die check." She also has an ability that states "When you play an ally with the Animal trait, you may recharge it instead of discarding it."

So my question is about the definition of "played" in this instance. If I discard an animal ally to roll the d10 for strength or dexterity, does it go to my discard pile or do I recharge it? In other words does discarding a card always count as it being played no matter the reason?

Another example: If I discard a spell to roll the d10 for str or dex, do I still get to roll my Divine skill to recharge it instead of discarding it?

Thanks in advance for the help and for making an awesome game!

Not Mike, but none of what you are saying works. Playing the card is using the "card" power not the "charecter" power.

So if you discard the animal ally to fuel the "charecter" power you do not get to recharge.

If you discard the spell you do not get to recharge it either.

I found something else to cause me to question this. Either Youperguy's answer is incorrect or this card has unnecessary text.

The Town Square Location card reads: "You may discard a card from your hand to explore during your turn. This card may not be recharged. (bold emphasis is mine) If yourperguy's answer is correct about discarding not counting as "being played," then why is it specified here that it cannot be recharged when discarded.

Please, Mike or Chad, a little clarification on this point would be much appreciated.


As answered by Mike Future Proofing

from board game geek thread

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/13181865#13181865

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

3 people marked this as a favorite.
Rules wrote:
Recharge: This explains circumstances under which you may recharge the card—put it on the bottom of your deck—after playing it...

...so you only get to attempt to recharge boons you play.

Rules wrote:
Playing a card means activating a card’s power by revealing, displaying, discarding, recharging, burying, or banishing the card.

So discarding a card as part of activating its own power *is* playing it, but discarding it to activate the power on another card *is not* playing it.

So if you activated the power on a card by taking one of those actions, you played it, and can attempt to recharge it. If you didn't activate a power on that card, you didn't play it, and can't attempt to recharge it.

Technically, that text on Town Square is unnecessary, but it may be helpful and it isn't wrong.

Sovereign Court

Pathfinder Card Game, Maps Subscriber

So, digging' the game but I want to ensure that we're not cheating by accident.

Regarding Blessing of the Gods.

"You may instead treat this card as if it were identical to the top card of the blessing discard pile"

For example, that card is Blessing of Pharasma which states.

"If the top card of the blessings discard pile matches this card, recharge this card instead of discarding it."

Now, since the Blessings of the Gods is treated as if it were identical to Blessing of Pharasma, then the conditions seem to have been fulfilled to recharge the Blessings of the Gods, rather than discarding it.

Is this correct?

If it is and another player plays the Blessing of the Gods to add a dice to another player's check, can they also recharge it instead of discarding it?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Nizuul wrote:

So, digging' the game but I want to ensure that we're not cheating by accident.

Regarding Blessing of the Gods.

"You may instead treat this card as if it were identical to the top card of the blessing discard pile"

For example, that card is Blessing of Pharasma which states.

"If the top card of the blessings discard pile matches this card, recharge this card instead of discarding it."

Now, since the Blessings of the Gods is treated as if it were identical to Blessing of Pharasma, then the conditions seem to have been fulfilled to recharge the Blessings of the Gods, rather than discarding it.

Is this correct?

If it is and another player plays the Blessing of the Gods to add a dice to another player's check, can they also recharge it instead of discarding it?

It is not.

http://paizo.com/threads/rzs2q22q?Blessings-question

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game Designer

Someday, if I get to rewrite that card, it will say something like "You may instead treat this card as if it had the same Powers as the top card of the blessings deck discard pile."

Scarab Sages

Pathfinder Maps, Pathfinder Accessories Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

Another question for the FAQ - can cure be used on a dying character? Page 13 references "powerful cards allow you to return from death", but that doesn't seem to be the case in the base cards and the rule does not specifically reference cure.


Talwynor wrote:
Another question for the FAQ - can cure be used on a dying character? Page 13 references "powerful cards allow you to return from death", but that doesn't seem to be the case in the base cards and the rule does not specifically reference cure.

It's been determined that Cure can not be played before damage is taken.

If you or another character has cure in hand, you can play it before you draw cards hopefully recharging enough so that you will meet your hand size requirements. Is this what you meant by dying?

If your character has died, you are to place all your cards from your deck, hand, and discard pile under your character card, so Cure will have no effect, since it interacts with your discard pile.

.

Scarab Sages

Pathfinder Maps, Pathfinder Accessories Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

The last part addresses my question. I assumed as much but had hoped I was wrong.


Ok so i was playing through black fangs dungeon my wife pulled the ancient skeleton card which summoned one for me cause I was at that location too so my questions are

1.Who should resolve their encounter first or does it matter?

2. using Ezeren i cast sleep on the summoned one is it banished or do we put it in the location deck?

On a side note my family and I are really enjoying the game my wife is actually "geeking" out with me as she so gently put it.

Thanks


1) you choose.
2) banished


2) Sleep is Mental and Ancient Skeletons are immune to Mental traits. So it shouldn't do anything, I don't think.

Scarab Sages

Paizo Superscriber; Pathfinder Companion, Pathfinder Accessories Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber
cartmanbeck wrote:
Reveals count as playing the card if the power you're using is ON THE CARD. As in, if a weapon says "Reveal this to add your Strength die + 1d6....etc.", then you're playing the card by revealing it.

Does a revealed weapon go into the recharge pile or back into your hand?

Or would the card stay on the table and you would bring your hand back to the maximum cards?

Neither the rules nor the card say anything about recharge.

Another Question.
I know players are limited to X-Number of cards during a game. But can you keep all the cards you aquired during a game in addition to your starting cards, then choose down to the correct number of each type of cards for the next time you play?


Charles Scholz wrote:

Does a revealed weapon go into the recharge pile or back into your hand? Or would the card stay on the table and you would bring your hand back to the maximum cards?

Another Question.
I know players are limited to X-Number of cards during a game. But can you keep all the cards you aquired during a game in addition to your starting cards, then choose down to the correct number of each type of cards for the next time you play?

Revealed cards stay in your hand - you just show that you have it and use the ability.

Yes to your second question. Cards that you do not use in your starting deck for the next scenario (or trade to another party member) go back in the box. You can use any cards you acquire in a scenario while you are playing that scenario even if you are over your starting deck limits - the limits only apply to your starting character deck before you start playing the scenario.

Liberty's Edge

If you revealed a weapon card for yur combat check and you take dammage, is the considered to be in your hand and so has to be discarded to apply the dammage if necessary?


Myriade wrote:
If you revealed a weapon card for yur combat check and you take dammage, is the considered to be in your hand and so has to be discarded to apply the dammage if necessary?

I don't believe revealed cards ever technically leave your hand, so they could be taken as damage.


Seefish wrote:
2) Sleep is Mental and Ancient Skeletons are immune to Mental traits. So it shouldn't do anything, I don't think.

good call missed that one oh well we ran outta time so we have to start it over anyway Karma is a pain


So, this came up over at BGG.

Which Blessing does an unarmed Sajan prefer? Is it Gorum (2 Str Combat) or the 2 Dex Combat? Or can he use either interchangeably?

Please explain the hierarchy used to determine the answer.


Currently I have 3 Blessings of Erastil, 3 Blessings of Calistria, 1 Blessing of Lamashtu and a Blessing of The Gods for everything else I might find. I have found that with that combination I hardly have a hard time with anything in combat and quickly get them back. Plus he he's almost unstoppable with those.

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

I can't even imagine completing the Adventure Path and having those kind of options. My current game is one adventure to the end and I am still just throwing what ever I have into my two characters.

I think that question is better left to it's own thread and not added to the FAQ thread.

Liberty's Edge

Vashtin Rahm wrote:
Currently I have 3 Blessings of Erastil, 3 Blessings of Calistria, 1 Blessing of Lamashtu and a Blessing of The Gods for everything else I might find. I have found that with that combination I hardly have a hard time with anything in combat and quickly get them back. Plus he he's almost unstoppable with those.

How did you get so many specific Blessings ? Omly the Blessing of the Gods is a Basic card. So you have to get the others through exploration...

1 to 50 of 94 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / General Discussion / FAQ? All Messageboards