Understanding Heretic Inquisitor's Escape Judgement


Rules Questions


I'm still a bit new,
1) Stealth checks are a free action made as a part of movement?
2) Bluff checks are a standard action when made to distract an opponent in order to hide and move away using stealth, essentially making it a full round action?

Heretic's Escape Judgment says after making an attack, you can use a move action to attempt to create a diversion to hide, which brings me to my questions:
3) Since the attack is a standard action, does this mean the bluff/stealth combo all gets rolled into a single move action?
4) Does this judgement provide an extra move action? Meaning, can the heretic move, attack, then use this judgement to move away and hide?
5) Does there still need to be an area of concealment nearby, or can the heretic attack, use the judgment, and move behind opponent to hide?

I apologize if these are stupid questions, I'm helping a new player who wants to join our game and it's the blind leading the blind over here.


I've done a lot more study on my own question, I've come to the conclusion that:
1) Heretic has to have a move action available, so no full attack, bull rush, charge, etc.
2) Heretic cannot hide in plain sight, so concealment or cover has to be within half his move range, or take a -10 penalty on the stealth check
3) The Escape judgment makes both the bluff check and stealth check free actions as part of the move action

Can anyone clarify or correct me please?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

I'm not new but I don't understand how Escape Judgement can be used either. Is the only benefit that you can combine bluff and movement in one move action to get in cover/concealment (stealth is "none" action)? Does anybody have some good insight on this?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Understanding Heretic Inquisitor's Escape Judgement All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.