Mounted Characters and Higher Ground vs. Larger Creatures


Rules Questions


I know that normally, mounted characters get a +1 on their attack because of Higher Ground. Does this still apply when attacking a creature larger than yourself. Small characters attacking medium enemies, medium characters attacking large enemies, etc. I would assume it does not apply but am interested in feedback.

Thanks!


Kryptik wrote:
I know that normally, mounted characters get a +1 on their attack because of Higher Ground. Does this still apply when attacking a creature larger than yourself. Small characters attacking medium enemies, medium characters attacking large enemies, etc.

Combat while Mounted: "When you attack a creature smaller than your mount that is on foot, you get the +1 bonus on melee attacks for being on higher ground."


And there we are. Thanks Grick!

The thread can be locked now.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Mounted Characters and Higher Ground vs. Larger Creatures All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.