Kitsune Monk... can I do this?


Rules Questions


so I am wondering...

11th level kitsune monk with vulpine pounce...

can I charge 120 feet and make 6 attacks? (flurry of blows 5 and a bite)
or 5 attacks (flurry of blows 5)
or 3 attacks (two hit full attack + 1 bite)
or 2 attacks (two hit full attack)

or am i just reading it wrong?


I would say the first is correct.
You either get to make a full-attack, which allows you to flurry and bite, or you only get a single attack.


If you have the Feat that allows Natural Attacks with FoB.


as an addition to this question.

if i have the fox form... can I shift from fox to human as a swift or do i require a shift from fox to kitsune and from kitsune to human (meaning 2 swift actions.


A Swift regardless of form.


what feat that allows nat attacks with FoB?


The 2nd is correct, because you can not make natural attacks in addition to a flurry of blows.

The feat that Azaelas mentioned is Feral Combat Training, and that only lets you use the selected natural attack as if it were a monk weapon... so you could do a flurry of bites instead of a flurry of punches. It doesn't let you make the bite attack in addition to the standard flurry.

I guess 3 and 4 could be correct as well.


Flurry requires a Full Round Action so you can't charge before your Flurry. For that matter, I don't think you'd get your bite attack either.


Misunderstood Monk wrote:
Flurry requires a Full Round Action so you can't charge before your Flurry. For that matter, I don't think you'd get your bite attack either.

He can do a charge + full attack with the Vulpine Pounce feat.


well that's handy


Sorry was thinking of 3.5's Feral Ascetic Feat...


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

Ok if he charges he only gets 1 attack at full BAB. Charging allows you to only make one standard attack not a full round attack.

Now on the second round when you are able to make a full attack you would get all 5 from flurry of blows AND your bite attack.

There are feats out there that can change this, things like pounce and such but without those feats it is only 1 attack after a charge.


@Banecrow: If you look he references the Vulpine Pounce Feat.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber
Azaelas Fayth wrote:
@Banecrow: If you look he references the Vulpine Pounce Feat.

Dam missed that line lol.

Sovereign Court

Banecrow wrote:
Now on the second round when you are able to make a full attack you would get all 5 from flurry of blows AND your bite attack.
Flurry of Blows wrote:
A monk applies his full Strength bonus to his damage rolls for all successful attacks made with flurry of blows, whether the attacks are made with an off-hand or with a weapon wielded in both hands. A monk may substitute disarm, sunder, and trip combat maneuvers for unarmed attacks as part of a flurry of blows. A monk cannot use any weapon other than an unarmed strike or a special monk weapon as part of a flurry of blows. A monk with natural weapons cannot use such weapons as part of a flurry of blows, nor can he make natural attacks in addition to his flurry of blows attacks.


works for me.

charging 120 feet and getting 5 attacks is pretty cool no matter how you work it.

starting off as a wee fox and doing that is just epic in visualization.


I can just see a Fox charging their Target, jumping, shifting while in the air then launching into a 5 Kick Combo against their target.

And I now know my next NPC...


Isn't the pounce feat BAB minimum 10?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Kitsune Monk... can I do this? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.