Are oracle mystery bonus spells "divine"?


Rules Questions


For an oracle with something like fireball from the Flame mystery, would the spell be considered divine per the feat Glorious Heat?


Yes.


Thanks.

Grand Lodge RPG Superstar 2012 Top 32

Remember, a spell is arcane or divine based not on what spell it is, but rather by what class is casting it. EVERY spell cast by a cleric, oracle, ranger, druid, paladin or inquisitor is divine. EVERY spell cast by a bard, wizard, sorcerer, witch, or magus is arcane.

Grand Lodge

Yes, just as it would for a cleric with the Fire domain.


Jiggy wrote:
Remember, a spell is arcane or divine based not on what spell it is, but rather by what class is casting it. EVERY spell cast by a cleric, oracle, ranger, druid, paladin or inquisitor is divine. EVERY spell cast by a bard, wizard, sorcerer, witch, or magus is arcane.

There are some minor exceptions, if that class is getting that spell from another source other than that classes abilities. For example, a cleric who gets a SLA from their race.


Well, that wouldn't be a spell and doesn't have a arcane/divine type either IIRC.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Are oracle mystery bonus spells "divine"? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.