Shadow projection and monster interactions


Rules Questions


So, if I had a big bad monster that could cast shadow projection from the APG what happens?

It keeps its HD and what not, but is the incorporeal touch attack conducted at it's normal attack bonus with it's normal damage and STR damage, or is it at it's normal attack bonus but with only STR damage?


Pathfinder Maps, Pawns Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

Natural attack damage varies with size, even with shadows. I see no reason this wouldn't also apply here.

Beyond that, you treat the spell as normal (in short, you don't change any of your stats unless it specifically says to).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Shadow projection and monster interactions All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.