Merciful Healing

Rules Questions

Hi all.

Does the Merciful Healing ability from the Merciful Healer Archetype in ultimate combat replace the healing for the channel, or is it additional to it?

The wording does imply that the healing is forfeit, since nothing is said about it, but then there's a reference to the Paladin's mercy ability:

Ultimate Magic wrote:
Feats and effects that affect a paladin's mercy also affect this ability..

And mercy clearly states that the effects stack with the healing from Lay on Hands.

Can someone clarify this, please?

The merciful healer chooses one of the following harmful conditions at 3rd level: fatigued, shaken, or sickened. When the merciful healer channels energy she can remove the chosen condition from one living creature that she heals within her channel energy burst.

Also, read the True Healer ability immediately afterward, which makes it explicit that using Merciful Healing doesn't stop you from healing hit point damage.

Thank you!!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Merciful Healing All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions