Gusting yourself?


Rules Questions


The description for Gust of Wind says the gust emenates from the caster.

Does that mean you can include yourself in the stream, such as for removing a swarm from yourself? Or can you only benefit from Gust this way when someone else casts it?


Because of the how lines and areas work, sure, you could. Pathfinder swarms are 10'x10', so you shouldn't HAVE to though. Because pathfinder got stingy with what a line effects, you could shoot across one line of your facing, while it would still nail the swarm.


Here is a pic of what I'm talking about.

http://img202.imageshack.us/img202/3954/gustyw.png


Perfect, thanks

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Gusting yourself? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.